You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 300 Next »

What is NARALO?

Welcome to the online home of the At-Large (individual Internet user community) for the North American region, providing news, key resources and interactive features for information sharing for individuals and end-user groups in the North American region interested in ICANN and shaping the future of the Internet.

NOTE: According to current the ICANN regional divisions, NARALO only comprises organisations and individuals located in Canada, the United States, and Puerto Rico. Anyone interested from Central America or the Carribbean would join LACRALO .

MOU Signing in 2007 

Left to Right:Randy Glass, Gareth Sherman, Darlene Thompson, (Secretariat), Michael Miranda, Darma Dailey,  Vint Cerf (Chair of ICANN), Paul Twomey, ICANN CEO, Luc Faubert, Evan Leibovitch (Chair of NARALO), Robert Guerra, Seth Reiss, Eduardo Diaz



Get to know ARIN 

NARALO Flyer 2016   

NARALO Work in Progress  

Travel Replacement selection for ICANN 57

NARALO Tribal Ambassadors Pilot for ICANN 57

New! NARALO Operating Principles Review  

2016 ALAC and RALO Elections, Selections and Appointments

 NARALO Elections, Selections and Appointments 2016

NARALO Outreach calendar

 See past issues of the NARALO Newsletter - HERE


NARALO ALSes Spotlight

NARALO Marketing Outreach Events





ICANN 50 London, June 2014

Left to right:  Ogi Mitev ISOC Colorado, Konstantin Kalaitzidis ISOC SF Bay, Glenn McKnight, FBSC (Current Chair), Neil Schwartman CAUSE

First row: Loris  Taylor NPM, Robert Castonguay (ISOC Quebec), Silva Vivano and Arial Liang Staff,  Louis Houle ISOC Quebec, Name unknown, Judith Hellerstein Capital area Globetrotters (co Chair and Secretariat), Alan Greenberg Unaffiliated Rep, ALAC Chair, Scott Sullivan Greater Toronto Area Linux User Group.

2nd last Back Row: Monique Chartrand,  Jonathan Askin ISOC NY, Tim Lowenhaupt, Connecting NYC, Tony Niigani Manitoba E Association, Garth Bruen Knujon (Former Chair),  Eduardo Diaz ISOC PR, Sarah Alkire Emerging Futures, Chris Mondini ICANN Staff GSE, Seth Reiss,  Evan Leibovitch (Former Chair)

Back Row: Kerry Brown ISOC Canada, Mathew Rantanen, Garth Graham,Telecommunities Canada, Murray McKercher ISOC Canada, John Laprise, Unaffiliated, Alan Skuce, PCNA


 BCEC Announces the Final Slate of ICANN Board Director Candidates Selected by the At-Large Community 

The optional Regional At-Large Organization (RALO) petition process in the ICANN Board Director selection did not result in any successful petition to add names to the BCEC Slate of Candidates and this stage of the process has now concluded.

Hence, the Final Slate of Candidates, who were selected by the BCEC and will go forward to the next stage of the selection process organized by the Board Member Selection Process Committee (BMSPC), are (listed in alphabetical order of the last name): 

  • Alan Greenberg (Canada) 
  • Leon Felipe Sanchez Ambia (Mexico) 

EoIs of the Final Slate of Candidates

You may view the EoIs (with personal and private information removed) of the Final Slate of Candidates HERE.  

Read more


At-Large Policy Working Groups




NARALO General Assembly Chair's Calendar

  • No labels