I am placing myself in candidacy for the position of At Large delegate to the NomCom for many reasons. I’ve successfully served in this position in the 2012 NomCom, and believe that, given the opportunity,  I can continue to serve the At Large community successfully for another year, as allowed by the by-laws.

I’ve been involved in Internet policy issues in my native Trinidad and Tobago since the 1990s, in global Internet Governance policy development since the WSIS in 2002, and in ICANN policy and outreach since 2005.

I have a BSc and 2 MS degrees. I am currently pursuing a PhD.

I have excellent communication and negotiation skills, and the ability to translate technical concepts to a wide audience. I have experience in executive search and human resources, via my work as a consultant with HR Consulting Associates. I’ve worked in various sectors, including Government, Private - both in the US and in Trinidad and Tobago, academia and non-governmental. I’ve also served on multi-stakeholder committees. I have experience working in multi-cultural environments, having lived and worked in Trinidad, Brasil, and several locations in the USA.  I have the ability to be objective, as evidenced by my academic research skills, which require a lack of bias and extreme objectivity. I also have a passion for bringing people into policy spaces, transparency and accountability.