The At-Large Social Media Working Group aims to raise awareness of the ICANN At-Large community and enhance end-users’ engagement with the community by developing a strong and sustainable presence on social media. The At-Large Social Media WG, in close coordination with At-Large Staff, is mainly tasked with implementing the Social Media Strategy for At-Large ( Since the WG wasn't officially established until the ALAC addresses the issue during its Monthly call at the end of May 2014, an interim At-Large Curation WG was formed and functioning during the month of May, implementing the Social Media Strategy. Dev Anand Teelucksingh accepted Olivier Crépin-Leblond’s request for him to take on the position of Interim Chair. After the WG was officially charters, members agreed on the continuation of his Chair position. In July 2017, incoming ALAC Member John Laprise served as Co-chair with Dev. John Laprise served as the Chair of the Social Media Working Group from July 2017-May 2020.

In May 2020, the role of the SMWG Chair evolved to that of a rotating Regional SMWG Chair. Shreedeep Rayamajhi, formerly Regional (APRALO) Vice Chair for the SMWG, first assumed the role of Regional SMWG Chair ahead of the ICANN68 Virtual Policy Forum.

Some of the tasks for the At-Large Social Media WG include:

  • Create templates for 'fluid content’ (e.g. messages from ALAC-Announce mailing list);
  • Plan and draft required quantity of ‘static content’ during each work period (e.g. background information about the people and work of the community);
  • Provide live coverage of ICANN meetings and events on social media; 
  • Facilitate cross-community interactions via social media;  
  • Monitor and analyze social media Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) on a regular basis; 
  • Assess additional digital channels for potential expansion;
  • Develop best practice and organization knowledge in social media management. 

At-Large Social Media WG members should have some knowledge and experience in social media communications. At-Large Social Media WG Members should be from all regions with at least one member from each following group: 

Members will work collaboratively and handle a variety of tasks in a rotational basis. However, only the At-Large Staff can directly publish content through the At-Large accounts on social media channels, as those accounts are official representations of the organization and the At-Large staff are accountable for quality control, consistency of messaging, and reputation management.


Staff Support Leads: Claudia Ruiz 

Mail list: 

To subscribe to the mailing list (or read the archives / manage your subscription) please visit

At-Large 2022 Social Media Working Group Strategy

At-Large Social Media Engagement Toolkit ICANN73


Regional Co-Chairs: AFRALO Bukola Oronti APRALO Shah Rahman EURALO Natalia Filina LACRALO Lilian Ivette De Luque Bruges NARALO Denise Hochbaum

The members of At-Large Social Media WG, organized by regional affiliation, are:

RegionMemberPositionMembership Confirmation (October 2021)
AFRALOBukola OrontiAFRALO Regional Co-Chair(tick)
AFRALOSarah KidenMember (tick)
AFRALOAdebunmi Adeola AkinboMember (tick)
AFRALODaniel NanghakaMember (tick)

Ejikeme Egbuogu

AFRALOCaleb Olumuyiwa Member(tick)
AFRALOWisdom DonkorMember(tick)
AFRALOOlévié KouamiMember(tick)
AFRALOLuke KapchangaMember(tick)
AFRALOJoan KatambiMember(tick)
AFRALOMichel Tchonang LinzeMember(tick)
AFRALOMinata ZONG-NABAMember(tick)
AFRALORaymond MamattahMember(tick)
AFRALOStephen DakyiMember(tick)
AFRALOLavish Mawuena MensahMember(tick)
AFRALOSarata OmaneMember(tick)
AFRALOMohammed AwalMember
AFRALOIsaac ApentengMember
AFRALOPrincess Lovia TettehMember
AFRALOCarine L. MalorMember
AFRALOAnnett BonukeMember
AFRALOMutegeki Cliff AgabaMember
APRALOGnanajeyaraman RajaramMember(tick)
APRALOCheryl Langdon-OrrMember(tick)
APRALOMaheeshwara KirindigodaMember(tick)
APRALOPriyatosh JanaMember(tick)
APRALOShreedeep RayamajhiMember (tick)
APRALOShah RahmanAPRALO Regional Co-Chair(tick)
EURALONatalia FilinaEURALO Regional Co-Chair/Regional Chair, ICANN69 Virtual Annual General Meeting, ICANN71 Virtual Policy Forum(tick)
EURALOMatthias HudobnikMember(tick)
EURALOBetty FaustaMember
LACRALOLilian Ivette De Luque Bruges LACRALO Regional Co-Chair/Regional Chair, ICANN70 Virtual Community Forum, ICANN 76 Community Forum (tick)
LACRALORaitme CitterioMember(tick)
LACRALOMilo ParaisonMember(tick)
LACRALONikenley SevereMember(tick)
LACRALOAntonio Medina GómezMember(tick)
LACRALOVrikson AcostaMember(tick)
LACRALOMarcelo RodriguezMember(tick)
LACRALOSindy ObedMember(tick)
NARALODenise HochbaumNARALO SMWG Vice-Chair, Regional Co-Chair, ICANN72 & ICANN 73(tick)
NARALOEduardo DiazNARALO SMWG Vice-Chair, Regional Co-Chair, ICANN72 & ICANN 73(tick)
NARALOGlenn McKnightMember (tick)
NARALOAlfredo CalderonMember(tick)


Samwel KariukiMember 
N/AProsper MawusiMember
N/AShehab KarmanMember 
N/AIsaac MajeedMember
N/APrince Andrew Livingstone ZutahMember 
N/AWilliam MensahMember
N/ARachad SanoussiMember


Next Call:  30 May 2024

Previous calls

Action Items


Archived Resources

  • No labels


  1. Dear all,

    In order to support ICANN outreach and engagement efforts, I interested to join this working group. Looking forward to contribute.

    Best regards,


  2. Bonjour à tous,

    Je souhaite un très bon fonctionnement à ce groupe de travail.


    Hello all,

    I wish a very good operation working group.

    Best regards!

  3. Am hoping its not too late to volunteer for Social Media.

    Am interested.

    1. Thanks Adebunmi! I have subscribed you to the working group's mailing list. Please email me ( and let me know your Skype ID. We have a Skype group as well and I will add you. 

  4. To Volunteer for the Social Media Group you need to email and also post your name in the Members list above