Reference documents:

EURALO Articles of Association

Selection and performance criteria for EURALO Board members 2015

Next Call: 19 December 2019

Previous Call: 02 October 2018

Nominations :


Nominated by

Country of Origin/Country of Residence 

Expression of Interest

Jean-Jacques Subrenat

Roberto Gaetano (Individual Users Association)France

Annette Mühlberg 

Stefan Hügel 

(Forum InformatikerInnen für Frieden und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung e.V.)


Erich Schweighofer 

Ronald Bieber

(Österreichische Computer Gesellschaft/Austrian Computer Society)



Clément Genty

Ann Marie Joly - Bachollet 




Roberto Gaetano

Self - nomination

(Chair- Individual users Association)


Roberto Gaetano

(Individual Users Association)


Matthias Markus Hudobnik

Roberto Gaetano

(Individual Users Association)



Yrjö Länsipuro

Self - nomination

(ISOC Finland)


Call for nominations 

The current EURALO Board term ends on 9 December 2017. As agreed on the November EURALO monthly call,  EURALO's Chair and Secretariat would like to announce a call for nominations to fill Board positions for the next 2 years ( 9 December 2017 – 9 December 2019). This call is made in accordance with the EURALO Articles of Association and Selection and performance criteria for EURALO Board members 2015. In addition, it should be mentioned that a recent discussion on the EURALO mailing list as well as the EURALO monthly call of 21 November 2017, made it quite clear that there was a need to for Board members as a whole to share responsibilities with the EURALO Chair and Secretariat in assuming the following topics:

1. Legal issues
2. Policy Development
3. Communication including leading the work on the EURALO website/WIKI/Facebook page.
4. Outreach with communities outside ICANN

Please note the rules and agreements applicable to this election at: In accordance with these agreements, kindly note:

1. The size of the EURALO Board will be 5 members, plus ex-officio, the EURALO Chair and EURALO Secretary;

2. There should be a maximum limit of 1 Board member per country;

3. Each EURALO At-Large Structure will be given 5 votes that they will need to cast on 5 people;

4. As is the usual custom in votes involving people, votes will take place by secret ballot;

5. The Board will be selected for a two-years-term; and as a novelty: not performing Board members can be recalled after one year to allow to be replaced by better candidates.

The EURALO Board should be balanced but EURALO has not reached a consensus on having direct absolute criteria for geographical (East/Western Europe) or Gender criteria. As geographical and gender balance are important in our region, I ask you to consider these issues when making your selection.

Please submit your nominations and self-nominations starting  21 November until 28 November 23:59 UTC  by sending an email to the EURALO mailing list and coping At – Large staff .  All candidates who accept their nominations by the deadline above must submit an Expression of Interest (EOI). To read the Expression of Interest Statements from Board members please visit:

Vote to start on Friday 8 December at 23:59 UTC

VOTE RESULTS : Annette Mühlberg (Germany), Erich Schweighofer (Austria), Yrjö Länsipuro (Finland), Roberto Gaetano (Italy), and Jean-Jacques Subrenat (France) are elected as the EURALO Board Members for the period of two years beginning in December 2017. 

EURO-Discuss VOTE RESULT 2017 EURALO Board Members Selection.msg


  • No labels