Yesim Nazlar:Welcome to the APRALO Monthly Call taking place on Thursday, 16 August 2018 at 06:00 UTC

  Yesim Nazlar:Agenda:

  Amrita Choudhury:Hi All

  Maheeshwara Kirindigoda:Hi Amritha and all

  Yesim Nazlar:Welcome all!

  Silvia Vivanco:Hello all

  Tomohiro Fujisaki:Hi all!

  Lianna Galstyan:Hello everyone!

  Yesim Nazlar:Hello!

  Silvia Vivanco:Welcome everyone

  Lianna Galstyan:yes, very well

  Ali AlMeshal:hello all

  Silvia Vivanco:Welcome Ali and all

  Silvia Vivanco:we are gathering

  Silvia Vivanco:we will start soon

  Nadira AL-Araj:Good deay everyone

  Nadira AL-Araj:*Day

  Yasuichi Kitamura (ALS-Japan):Hi, all

  Satish Babu:Hi everyone!

  Amer Al-Subai:Good morning all

  Ali AlMeshal:i have been disconnected pls re call

  Ali AlMeshal:i am back

  Ali AlMeshal: i have been disconnected pls re call

  Amrita Choudhury:no they are not here

  Silvia Vivanco:Welcome to the Cyber Peace Foundation to APRALO!

  Lianna Galstyan:it is clear, Cheryl

  Satish Babu:@CLO, you sound fine...

  Silvia Vivanco:ALAC At-Large Review Implementation Working Group (ARIWG):

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):So now the WORK *next bit I mean ;-)* Begins...

  hanan khatib:thank you cheryl

  Amrita Choudhury:Thank you cheryl

  Lianna Galstyan:thanks for the presentation and clarification, Cheryl

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):So Satish we REALLY need a name to serve as the RALO Member ASAP  we will be meeting late next week!!!

  Justine Chew:Right, I wouldn't mind signing up as a participant of the ARIWG.

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Thanks just let Staff know

  Lianna Galstyan:I'll join as a participant as well

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Excellent Justine!

  Amrita Choudhury:me too I  ould be a participant

  Nadira AL-Araj:I would like to sign-in  as an observer

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):And do Remember you already have Holly as a Member , Maureen as CHair and me hanging about ;-)

  Silvia Vivanco:Policy Advice Development page:

  Nadira AL-Araj:@Sivlia, I vounteered as an observer to the ARIWG

  Silvia Vivanco:Thank you Nadira and all, I have noted your names

  Nadira AL-Araj:Thanks Siliva

  Kaili Kan:sorry that it seems like my computer has a problem

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Ahh he may not be able to join audio

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):I hope I did enough justice to the CCTRT then Kaili

  Justine Chew:Not really -- just that there should be more participation from APRALO

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):PLEASE!!!

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):look at it as a capacity building opportunity

  Yesim Nazlar:We're dialing out to Kaili now

  Yesim Nazlar:Kaili is on the bridge now

  Nadira AL-Araj:That is an excellent way for non-English speaker,  particulary the help in the editing  part

  Justine Chew:Apart from staff helping out with non-native speakers wanting to participate in policy statement pen-holding, there is nothing stopping people from contributing by way of collaboration with others.

  Silvia Vivanco:

  Silvia Vivanco:

  Lianna Galstyan:

  Kaili Kan:Executive summary of Recommendation for managing IDN variant TLDs:

  Lianna Galstyan:I agree, languague is important

  Justine Chew:I applaud the efforts which go into the APRALO Newsletter.

  Silvia Vivanco:ALAC Subcommittee on Outreach and Engagement:

  Amrita Choudhury:Thanks Justin

  Silvia Vivanco:Thank you for your great job with the Newsletter Amrita!

  Amrita Choudhury:Thanks Silvia it is a community effort

  shreedeep rayamajhi 2:surly satish ji

  Justine Chew:CPWG for policy :)

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):So that would be Shreedep as the APRALO Member of ARIWG  if he accepts ( with all others welcome

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):I was not sure which WG you were on about to be honest Satish

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Yes they are ** ALL OPEN***

  Nadira AL-Araj:

  Lianna Galstyan:Congrats on this Nadira! Well deserved.

  Ali AlMeshal:you desrve it Nadira

  Amer Al-Subai:well done Nadira

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Excellent work Thanks

  Suhaidi Hassan ISOC-MY:congrats Nadira!

  Amrita Choudhury:A query on so/a.c. rep to fellowship

  Amrita Choudhury:Thank you Satish

  Nadira AL-Araj:Thank you Satish

  Ali AlMeshal:thanks

  Amer Al-Subai:ghanms

  Satish Babu:Thanks and bye

  Silvia Vivanco:Thank you!

  Yasuichi Kitamura (ALS-Japan):bye

  Tomohiro Fujisaki:Thank you!

  Kaili Kan:Bye!

  Cheryl Langdon-Orr (CLO):Bye

  Suhaidi Hassan ISOC-MY:thanks, bye


  • No labels