On  January 10th 2018 –  LAC GSE  ICANN  announced a call for volunteers to serve on the Implementation Committee of the Latin American and Caribbean (LAC) Strategic Plan. The volunteers will come from the LAC region and their work will focus exclusively on supporting the implementation of projects outlined in the LAC Strategic Plan.

Annoucement:  https://www.icann.org/news/announcement-2018-01-10-en

Members of Implementation Committee LAC Strategy 2018 -2020

Full NameCountryAffiliation (if not affiliated with any ICANN SO/AC or GNSO SG/C, please put individual)
Erick Iriarte AhonPeruccNSO
Anabel CisnerosArgentinaIndividual
Hamzah HajiPanamaAt -LARGE - LACRALO
Israel Rosas RosasMexicoIndividual
Jorge RodriguezColombiaIndividual
Raisa UrribarriVenezuelaIndividual
Monica Romero ChaconCosta RicaIndividual
Dagoberto Secundino del Carmen GutierrezUruguayIndividual
Carlos Dionisio AguirreArgentinaNon-Commercial Users Constituency (NCUC)
Manuel Haces AviláMexicoccNSO
Norman Antonio Garcia Aguilar NicaraguaIndividual
Raitme CitterioVenezuelaAt -LARGE - LACRALO
Carlos Antonio Leal SaballosNicaraguaAt -LARGE - LACRALO
Jorge GonzalezVenezuelaIndividual
Ariel Alberto TorresArgentinaIndividual
Alberto SotoArgentinaAt -LARGE - LACRALO
Olga CavalliArgentinaGAC
Rudolph DanielSt Vincent and the GrenadinesIndividual
Andrea Romaoli GarciaBrazil Individual
Malisa RichardsGuyanaNon-Commercial Stakeholders Group (NCSG)
Lerner Mapurunga SilveiraBrazilIndividual
Melvin GoodingTobagoIndividual
Vrikson Iván Acosta VelásquezVenezuelaNon-Commercial Stakeholders Group (NCSG)
Hazel Diaz MelendezCosta RicaIndividual
Ignacio Agustin AguirreArgentina Individual
Mauro D. RiosUruguayAt -LARGE - LACRALO
José Alberto Barrueto RodríguezCubaIndividual
Donovan Javier Jiménez OrtegaMexicoIndividual
Jesús Ramíro Barreiro BasultoCubaNon-Commercial Stakeholders Group (NCSG)
Alexis Anteliz Venezuela At -LARGE - LACRALO
Lenin MauryVenezuelaIndividual
Manuela Peralta SantanaDominican RepublicIndividual
Reinaldo Escorcia CassianiVenezuelaIndividual
Beatriz RodríguezUruguayNon-Commercial Users Constituency (NCUC)
Jose Francisco ArceArgentinaAt -LARGE - LACRALO
Matías JacksonUruguayIndividual
Mónica María Trochez ArboledaColombiaIndividual
Renata Aquino RibeiroBrazilNon-Commercial Users Constituency (NCUC)
FlÌÁvio Rech WagnerBrazilNon-Commercial Stakeholders Group (NCSG)
Catalina Reyes VillegasColombiaIndividual
Margarita ValdesChileccNSO
Martin Silva ValentArgentinaNon-Commercial Stakeholders Group (NCSG)
Jannett IbañezBoliviaccNSO
Gonzalo RomeroColombiaccNSO
Esteban LescanoArgentinaInternet Service Providers and Connectivity Providers Constituency (ISPCP)
Nelida Carina BirardaArgentinaNon-Commercial Users Constituency (NCUC)
Julio BalderramaArgentinaIndividual
Vitor HoritaBrasilInternet Service Providers and Connectivity Providers Constituency (ISPCP)
Laura MargolisUruguayIndividual
Fabiano BarretoBrazilIndividual
Rogerio Mariano de SouzaBrasilIndividual
Emerson EngroffBrazilIndividual
Marcelo CorralesParaguayIndividual
Jefferson Almoualem PlentzBrazilIndividual
Salvador CamachoMexicoIndividual
Gabriela GijonArgentinaIndividual

First Call:  February 2nd 2018 at 20:00 UTC . 

Recording Adobe Connect (audio Spanish):  https://participate.icann.org/p3iwfopp1ls/

Download Audio recording English and Portuguese:

English: http://ftp.adigo.com/clients/icann/20180202_Call_With_Implementation_Committee_EN.zip[ftp.adigo.com]

Portuguese: http://ftp.adigo.com/clients/icann/20180202_Call_With_Implementation_Committee_PT.zip[ftp.adigo.com]



Second Call:  February 9th 2018 at 20:00 UTC.

Recording Adobe Connect (audio Spanish): https://participate.icann.org/p911sr7oe90/

Download Audio recording English and Portuguese:

English: http://ftp.adigo.com/clients/icann/20180209_Implementation_Committee_EN.zip[ftp.adigo.com]

Portuguese: http://ftp.adigo.com/clients/icann/20180209_Implementation_Committee_PT.zip[ftp.adigo.com]




  • No labels