Date: Tuesday, 14 December 2021

Time: 18:00 - 20:00 UTC  For the time in various time zones click here 

How can I participate in this meeting? 

Web conference tool: Zoom 

English Conference ID = 1638

Spanish Conference ID = 1738

French Conference ID = 1838

Russian Conference ID = 2038


Please keep note of the zoom room as you will be sent an unique link!

Participants:  ATTENDANCE: Please complete the Google form to confirm your attendance or send an apology.

EN: Sébastien Bachollet, Olivier Crépin-Leblond, Vittoria Bertola, Vladimir Kukovsky, Yrjö Länsipuro, Nenad Marinkovic, Tobias Sattler, Stefan Hugel, Sandra Hoferichter, Salve Nilsen, Roberto Gaetano, Ricardo Holmquist, Pari Esfandiari, Oliver Passek, Oksana Prykhodko, Máté Mester, Mouloud Khelif, Matthias Hudobnik, Lutz Donnerhacke, Joanna Kulesza, Joan Francesc Gras, Luca Vlad, Frederic Taes, Ephraim Percy Kenyanito, Daria Stepovaya, Christopher Wilkinson, Bastiaan Goslings, Natalia Filina, Erich Schweighofer

ES: none

FR: Betty Fausta, Anne-Marie Joly-Bachollet,

RU: none

Apologies: Susan Marukhyan, Valentina Pavel, Wolf Ludwig, Werner Hülsmann, Christoph Bruch, Sergei Zaytsev, Nelly Stoyanova, Ricarda Wagner, Plamena Popova, Illario Valdelli

Staff: Gisella Gruber, Heidi Ullrich, Christopher Mondini, Adam Peake, Andrea Beccalli, Gabriella Schittek, Mikhail Anismov, Claudia Ruiz, Silvia Vivanco, Michelle DeSmyter

Call Management: Michelle DeSmyter

Action Items: EN                        

Audio Recording: EN, ES, FR, RU

Zoom Recording: EN

Transcript: EN, ES, FR, RU

Zoom Chat: EN

AGENDA   (120 minutes) 

A.  Standing issues (25 minutes) - 18:00-18:15 UTC

A1. Staff Opening (2 minutes)

A2. Welcome to the Group and Guests (5 minutes) -
       Sébastien Bachollet - EURALO Chair &
       Christopher Mondini - Vice President, Stakeholder Engagement & Managing Director, Europe

A3. Confirmation of attending members, proxies and apologies (5 minutes) - Gisella Gruber, ICANN Staff

A3.1 Confirmation of the Assembly Quorum - Articles 11.7 - 11.22.1

See : Articles of Association The quorum for a General Assembly, regardless of being a “Funded Face to Face Meeting”, a “Non-funded Face to Face Meeting” or an “Online-Meeting”, is at least half of the Members.

A4. Adoption of the proposed Agenda (5 minutes)- Sébastien Bachollet

A5. No Action Items from the last 2020 Virtual General (0 minutes) - Sébastien Bachollet

Links to transcripts and recordings  posted here

B.    Agenda Items for Discussion (105 minutes) - 18:15-20:00 UTC

B1. Presentation of the EURALO 2020-2021 Annual Report - Sébastien Bachollet (10 minutes)

B2. ALS Mobilization Report and consequences for EURALO - Yrjö Länsipuro (10 minutes)

B3. Individuals RALO Members mobilization report and consequences for EURALO - Roberto Gaetano (10 minutes)

B4. EURALO ALS engagement Task Force - Yrjö Länsipuro and Natalia Filina (5 minutes)

B5. EURALO's FY22 Outreach Strategy and monthly report - Natalia Filina and Adam Peake (8 minutes)

B6. Consolidated Policy Working Group (CPWG) activity summary and EURALO participation - Olivier Crépin-Leblond (Co-Chair CPWG) (8 minutes)

B7. Operations, Finance and Budget Working Group (OFB-WG) activity summary and EURALO participation - Ricardo Holmquist (Past-Chair OFB-WG)(8 minutes)

B8. At-Large Capacity Building Working Group (CB-WG) activity summary and EURALO participation and ALAC - Joanna Kulesza (Co-Chair CB-WG) and ALAC (Vice-Chair) by EURALO 2020-2022 AGMs (5 minutes)

B9. ALAC Member - Matthias Markus Hudobnik by EURALO 2019-2023 AGMs (3 minutes)

B10. ALAC Member - Pari Esfandiari by Nominating Committee 2020-2022 AGMs (3 minutes)

B11. Discussion with all the participants - Sébastien Bachollet (30 minutes)

B12. Adoption of the EURALO 2020-2021 Annual Report - Sébastien Bachollet (2 minutes)

B13. Result of the EURALO Board (2022-2025) elections - Sébastien Bachollet (2 minutes)

B14. EURALO F2F General Assembly - June 2022, ICANN74 The Hague (3 minutes).

EuroDIG 2022 will take place 20-22 June 2022

B15. AOB - Sébastien Bachollet (3 minutes)

  • No labels