EURALO Monthly January Teleconference

 Date: Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Time: 19:00 - 20:00 UTC  For the time in various timezones   click here 

Meeting Number: AL.EU/CC.0117/1 

***Live Captioning will be provided on this call in English. If you do not have the bandwidth to join the call, the live Captioning streaming is available via this link:

How can I participate in this meeting? English Conference ID = 1638

Adobe room:


Olivier Crépin-Leblond, Roberto Gaetano, Tijani Ben Jemaa, León Sanchez,   Yrjö Länsipuro, Matthieu Camus, Oksana Prykhodko, Andrei Kolesnikov, Wolf Ludwig, Christopher Wilkinson, Julie Hammer, Jean-Jacques Subrenat, Sébastien Bachollet, Wale Bakare, Nenad Marinkovic,  Erich Schweighofer, Bastiaan Goslings, Sandra Hoferichter, Mirjana Tasic, Lianna Galstyan, Narine Khachatryan, Dmitry Belyavskiy

Apologies: None

Staff: Silvia Vivanco, Evin Erdoğdu, Gabriella Schittek, Gisella Gruber, Heidi Ullrich

Call Management: Gisella Gruber

Action Items:    EN                        

Recording:     EN       

Transcript:   EN

Live scribing transcript: EN

Adobe Connect Chat:   EN

Adobe Connect Recording: EN



  1. Roll call – Staff
  2. Review of December Action Items -   (5 mins)
  3. At-Large Board Member Selection - 2017- Tijani and Julie Hammer (10 mins)
  4. Review of upcoming Public Consultations  - Olivier (staff to add PCs) (5 mins)
      1. Statements approved by the ALAC
      2. Statements in process: being drafted, in comment or in vote:
      3. Statements that seem to be stalled:
      4. Public Comment requests to which the ALAC decided not to submit Statements: 
      5. New Public Comment requests requiring decision:
  5. Update on planning for ICANN 58 Copenhagen EURALO Meeting and activities (Olivier, Wolf and all) (10 mins)
  6. EURALO Extraordinary Selection of ALAC Member 2017- (5 mins).
  7. EURALO Board member (replacement) election – Olivier and Wolf (5 mins)
  8. Update on EURALO By-Laws Task force– Olivier (5 mins)
  9. Update Task Force on ALSes Engagement– Yrjo Lansipuro  (10 mins)
  10. FY18 Additional Budget request process - Heidi (3 mins)
  11. Update on At-Large Review - Olivier (3 mins)
  12. CCWG WS2 process Update – Erich Schweighofer  and Christopher Wilkinson (5 mins)
  13. AOB- Captioning Evaluation survey ( Gisella  5 mins)
  • No labels