Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migrated to Confluence 4.0

The 2010 Annual General Meeting marks a change in leadership within the ALAC and At-Large regions.

The ALAC wishes to recognize the valuable contributions of the following ALAC members and Regional officers who will be leaving their leadership positions at the end of the Cartagena Meeting. 

o   Carlos Aguirre – ALAC representative elected by LACRALO (December 2006 – December 2010)

o   Sebastien Bachollet – ALAC Executive Committee Vice-Chair (October 2009 – December 2010) and ALAC representative from EURALO (March  2007y – December 2010)

o   Beau Brendler – ALAC representative elected by NARALO (November 2007 – December 2010)

o   Hawa Diakite – ALAC representative elected by AFRALO (March 2007 – December 2010)

o   Alan Greenberg – Vice-Chair of the ALAC Executive Committee November 2008 – December 2010) and NomCom appointed ALAC representative from NARALO (November 2007 – December 2010

o   Didier Kasole – AFRALO Secretary (March 2007-- December 2010)

o   Dave Kissoondoyal – African representative on the ALAC Executive Committee (November 2008 – December 2010)

o   Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Chair of the ALAC (November 2007- December 2010)

o   Evan Leibovitch – NARALO Chair (June 2007-December 2010)

o   Adam Peake – NomCom appointed ALAC representative from EURALO November 2008 – December 2010)

o   Patrick Vande Walle – ALAC representative elected by EURALO

     (November 2008 – December 2010)

o   Dr. V. C. Vivekanandan – ALAC representative elected by

    APRALO  (November 2008 – December 2010)

The ALAC is pleased to announce the incoming ALAC Officers, Representatives, and Liaisons, and At-Large Regional Officers.

o   ALAC Officers:

Chair: Dr. Olivier Crepin-Leblond (EURALO)

Vice-Chair: Cheryl Langdon-Orr (APRALO)

Vice-Chair: Evan Leibovitch (NARALO)

Rapporteur: Carlton Samuels (LACRALO)

Representative from the African Region: Tijani Ben Jemaa (AFRALO)

o   ALAC Representatives:

Tijani Ben Jemaa (AFRALO)

Edmon Chung (APRALO)

Sandra Hoferichter (EURALO)

Sergio Salinas Porto (LACRALO)

Jean-Jacques Subrenat (EURALO)

Evan Leibovitch (NARALO)

Marc Rotenberg (NARALO – NomCom selectee)

o   ALAC Liaisons

ccNSO Liaison: Cheryl Langdon-Orr (APRALO)

GNSO Liaison: Alan Greenberg (NARALO) 

IDN Liaison: Edmon Chung (APRALO)

NCSG Liaison: Beau Brendler (NARALO)

SSR Liaison: Patrick Vande Walle (EURALO)

o   Regional Officers

Aziz Hilali (AFRALO Secretary)

Beau Brendler (NARALO Chair)

Eric Brunner-Williams (NARALO Unaffiliated ALS Representative. This is the first At-Large appointment to the Regional Leadership as an individual member role.)