Mailing list address: 

Mailing list archives:


Propose the principles and requirements for the names community for a post-transition home for the IANA IPR.


Given that the other operational communities are ahead of us on this and very interested to communicate and collaborate as necessary, there is some urgency to this work. Ideally, a update/draft should be ready for the CWG meeting on 5th November.

Design Team

  • Nicholas Barbantonis
  • Konstantinos Komaitis
  • Greg Shatan 
  • Maarten Simon
  • Andrew Sullivan
  • Plamena Popova
  • Suzanne Woolf
  • Milton Mueller
  • David Maher
  • Scott Austin
  • Akram Atallah

The CWG-Stewardship Chairs and staff support team will also be part of the Design Team. Trang Nguyen will represent ICANN staff, in particular for implementation planning.


Reference documentation:



  • No labels