Date: Tuesday, 11 June 2019

Time: 18:00 - 19:30 UTC  For the time in various timezones click here 

Meeting Number: AL.EU/CC.0416/1 

How can I participate in this meeting? 

Web conference tool: Zoom 

English Conference ID = 1638


Participants:  Olivier Crépin-Leblond, Annette Mühlberg, Oksana Prykhodko, Sebastien Bachollet, Yrjo Lansipuro, Erich Schweighofer, Leon Sanchez, Anne-Marie Joly-Bachollet, Joanna Kulesza, NAtalia Filina,Roberto Gaetano, Wale Bakare,

Apologies: Matthias Hudobnik, Jean-Jacques Subrenat, Bastiaan Goslings, Maureen Hilyard

Staff: Heidi Ullrich, Silvia Vivanco, Gisella Gruber, Claudia Ruiz 

Call Management: Claudia Ruiz

Action Items: EN                        

Recording: EN

Transcript: EN

Zoom Chat: EN


  1. Roll call- Staff (2 minutes)

  2. Review of Action Items from  May 21 Teleconference– 5 mins

  3. Review of Public Consultations – Olivier – 10 mins 

    Recently Ratified by the ALAC


    Public Comment for Decision

    Study on Technical Use of Root Zone Label Generation Rules  
    Non-Contracted Party House (NCPH) Election Procedures for Board Seat #14  

    Current Statements (ALAC Advice, Comment or Correspondence)

    Public Comment Name

    Public Comment Close



    CPWG Feedback on NomCom Review Implementation


    Note: Not a formal ICANN public comment.


    Evolving ICANN’s Multistakeholder Model

    Statement version 09 June 2019:


    Note: Extension of public comment to Thursday, 13 June 23:59 UTC.


    Potential ALAC Feedback on EPDP Phase II


    Note: Not a formal ICANN public comment.


    Process Proposal for Streamlining Organizational Reviews



    Jonathan Zuck and Olivier Crepin-Leblond to discuss next steps on the public comment; penholder status TBC.
    Evolving the Governance of the Root Server System



    Bastiaan Goslings to provide initial review of report, penholder status TBC.

  4. Marrakesh meeting activities- Joint NCUC-At-Large ICANN65 outreach: Policy at ICANN demystified

  5. Update Outreach and Engagement FY20 Strategy – EURALO ALS Task Force Engagement Taskforce- Yrjo Lansipuro

  6. EURALO By-Laws Task Force Update - Olivier

  7. EURALO Elections, Selections appointments 2019- announcement of winners - Olivier

  8. EURALO Hot Topics 2019 - Olivier

  9. AOB- Sébastien Bachollet

    1. At-Large Review 
    2. ATRT3

  • No labels