Date: Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Time: 13:00 UTC - 15:00 UTC (for the time in various timezones click here)

Meeting Number: AL.BMSPC/CC.0217/2

***Live Captioning will be provided on this call in English. If you do not have the bandwidth to join the call, the live Captioning streaming is available via this link:

How can I participate in this meeting? English Conference ID = 1638

¿Cómo se puede participar en la teleconferencia? Spanish Conference ID = 1738
Comment participer a cette teleconference? French Conference ID = 1838

Adobe Connect Meeting Room:

Action Items:  EN

Recording: EN, ES, FR

Transcript: EN, ES, FR

AC Chat:  EN

Captioning Transcript: EN


EN: Tijani Ben Jemaa, Olivier Crépin-Leblond, Sarah Kiden, Hamza Haji, Barrack Otieno, Alan Greenberg, Leon Sanchez, Siranush Vardanyan, Satish Babu, Andrei Koleshnikov, Aziz Hilali, Paul Foody, Dev Anand Teelucksingh, Jahangir Hossain, Bastiaan Goslings, Beran Gillen, Ali AlMeshal, Aida Noblia, Vanda Scartezini, Isaac Maposa, Litto Ibarra, Sergio Salinas Porto, Sylvia Herlein Leite, Humberto Carrasco, Kaili Kan, Winthrop Yu, Lito Ibarra, Diego Bastidas, Sebastien Bachollet, Ricardo Holmquist, Antonio Medina, Gilberto Lara, Arshad Mohammed, Natalia Enciso, Antonio Medina, John More, Shreedeep Rayamajhi, Lutz Donnerhacke, Louis Houle, Mirjana Tasic

ES: Carlos Vera, Maritza Aguero, Johnny Laureano

FR: Adam Ahmat Doungous

Apologies: Wolf Ludwig, Annette Muehlberg, Javier Rúa-Jovet, Maureen Hilyard

Staff: Heidi Ullrich, Ariel Liang, Evin Erdoğdu, Yeşim Nazlar, Silvia Vivanco, Gisella Gruber, Mario Aleman

Call Management: Evin Erdoğdu

ES Interpreters: Veronica and David

FR Interpreters: Claire and Isabelle


As recently announced, to help the At-Large Community to learn more about the background and views of the Final Candidates for the ICANN Board Director position and to help the electorate members to decide on their votes in the final election (starts on 21 Feb 2017, view timeline), the Board Member Selection Process Committee (BMSPC) have decided to organize this At-Large Community wide teleconference for At-Large members to interact with the Final Candidates. 


  1. Opening and introduction by the Moderator - 3 min
  2. Presentation by the Candidates - 20 min                   
    • 10 min for each Candidate to introduce himself and state his visions, views, positions as a future ICANN Board Director

    • Presentations will be carried out in alphabetical order of the surname (i.e. Alan GreenbergLeon Sanchez

  3. Questions & answers between the At-Large Community members and the Candidates - 95 min                          
    • No time limit for each question or response, but all are encouraged to speak concisely to optimize the interaction time

    • Questions can be addressed to both Candidates or to individual Candidates

    • Questions can be different from the questions asked in the Q&A wiki workspace, or the same questions or follow-up questions for further clarification
  4. Closing remarks and next steps by the Moderator - 2 min

Reference Materials 


  • No labels

For comments, suggestions, or technical support, please email:
© 2016 Internet Corporation For Assigned Names and Numbers