Community-driven work is at the core of ICANN's policy development efforts. At ICANN 51, we recognized 26 community leaders for their service across our Supporting Organizations, Advisory Committees, Stakeholder Groups, and Constituencies. We will also acknowledge the contributions of community members who participated actively in the important work of the Nominating Committee. The leaders are:

  • Rinalia Abdul Rahim, At-Large IDN Working Group Chair
  • Foud Bajwa, APRALO Vice Chair
  • Olivier Crépin-Leblond, ALAC Chair
  • Alan Greenberg, ALAC Liaison to the GNSO
  • Philip Johnson, AFRALO Secretariat
  • Evan Leibovitch, ALAC Vice Chair
  • Glenn McKnight, NARALO Secretariat
  • Jean-Jacques Subrenat, ALAC Member
  • Dev Anand Teelucksingh, ALAC Member
  • Naresh Ajwani, ASO Address Council Member
  • Keith Davidson, ccNSO Framework of Interpretation Working Group Chair
  • Hong Xue, ccNSO Council Member
  • John Berard, GNSO Council Member
  • Ching Chiao, GNSO Council Member
  • Jeffrey Eckhaus, Registrars Stakeholder Group Vice Chair
  • Maria Farrell, GNSO Council Member
  • Magaly Pazello, GNSO Council Member
  • Petter Rindforth, GNSO Council Member 
  • Klaus Stoll, GNSO Council Member
  • Jennifer Wolfe, GNSO Council Member
  • Ron Andruff, Nominating Committee Member
  • Veronica Cretu, Nominating Committee Member
  • Bill Manning, Nominating Committee Member
  • John McElwaine, Nominating Committee Member
  • Russ Mundy, Nominating Committee Member
  • Vanda Scartezini, Nominating Committee Member

These leaders were also featured in the October issue of Policy Update and were formally recognized by the ICANN Board of Directors through Resolution 2014.10.16.08-12. Archival media (transcripts and recordings) from the recognition program are available here

Community leaders recognized at ICANN 51 (from left to right, top to bottom): Klaus Stoll, Dev Anand Teelucksingh, Naresh Ajwani, Petter Rindforth, Russ Mundy, Oliver Crépin-Leblond, Magaly Pazello, Alan Greenberg, John McElwaine, Vanda Scartezini, Rinalia Abdul Rahim, and Ching Chiao. 

Community Leaders are recognized by the ICANN Board of Directors at ICANN51.

  • No labels