This is the NCSG EDPD Workspace

Mailing list:

    LOS ANGELES – 19 July 2018 – Today, the Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) Council initiated the Expedited Policy Development Process (EPDP) on the Temporary Specification for gTLDRegistrationData. Read the GNSO Chair Heather Forrest's blog for more details.

    Unlike other GNSO PDP efforts, which are open for anyone to join, the GNSO Council has decided to limit the membership composition of this EPDP. This decision is primarily based on the need to complete the work in a relatively short timeframe and to resource the effort responsibly. As such, GNSO Stakeholder Groups, the Governmental Advisory Committee (GAC), the Country Code Supporting Organization (ccNSO), the At-Large Advisory Committee (ALAC), the Security and Stability Advisory Committee (SSAC), and the Root Server System Advisory Committee (RSSAC) have each been invited to appoint up to a set number of members and alternates, as outlined in the EPDP Team Charter [PDF, 523 KB]. In addition, the ICANN Board and ICANN Org have been invited to assign a limited number of liaisons to this effort.

    However, that does not mean that members of the ICANN community cannot be involved if they are not appointed members, alternates or liaisons. One can follow the deliberations of the EPDP Team by signing up as a mailing list observer, follow the meetings viareal-timeaudio cast, and check the recordings and transcripts accessible to the public. Furthermore, the Charter dictates that the EPDP Team should make provisions as part of its work plan to provide regular updates to the ICANNcommunityand others interested, for example, through newsletters and webinars. Moreover, the EPDP Team is required to reach out at an early stage to GNSO Stakeholder Groups and Constituencies as well as other ICANN Supporting Organizations and Advisory Committees to request input. Last but not least, everyone will be invited to comment on the EPDP Team Initial Report once it is published for public comment. Per the EPDP procedures, the EPDP Team is expected to carefully consider and analyze all input received through the public comment forum. Further details on how to get involved are included hereunder. The GNSO Council hope that the ICANN community will make use of these opportunities to closely follow the EPDP Team deliberations!

    Full members

    1. Stephanie Perrin

    2. Ayden Ferdeline

    3. Farzaneh Badiei

    4. Milton Mueller

    5. Julf Helsingius

    6. Amr Elsadr


    1. Tatiana Tropina

    2. David Cake

    3. Collin Kurre

    1. Rafik Dammak
    2. Arsene Baguma
    3. Tapani Tarvainen
    4. James Njoroge Gitau
    5. Tomslin Samme-Nla
    6. Olga Kyryliuk   
    7. Paulo Tavares
    8. Akinremi Peter Taiwo

    For comments, suggestions, or technical support concerning this space, please email: ICANN Policy Department
    © 2015 Internet Corporation For Assigned Names and Numbers