Members: Souleymane Oumtanga, Abdalla Omari, Debbie Monahan, Hiro Hotta, Nigel Roberts (early), Katrina Sataki (Chair), Peter Vergote, Alejandra Reynoso, Demi Getschko, Byron Holland, Stephen Deerhake (11)

NomCom/Observers/Liasons/Regional Organizations:  Ching Chiao, Jian Zhang, Maureen Hilyard, Barrack Otieno, Leonid Todorov

Staff: Bart Boswinkel, Kim Carlson, Joke braeken

Apologies: Peter Van Roste, Ben Fuller, Nigel Roberts (leaving early), Margarita Valdes, Abibu Ntahigiye

Did not attend - no apology sent: Young Eum Lee, Pablo Rodriguez

Recording: Mp3




Chat transcript:

Nigel Roberts:I'm here, but it's relatively noisy here at the departure gate
Stephen Deerhake:I am muted...
Kimberly Carlson:Welcome everyone
demi getschko:Hello all
Barrack Otieno AFTLD:Hello Katrina
Peter Vergote:Good afternoon everybody
Joke Braeken:hello everyone.
demi getschko:(or morning... :-)
Nigel Roberts:My flight is being cale a good day .
Byron Holland:OK, thanks for the update Stephen
Stephen Deerhake:No positive outcome could come from that. Agree completely with you Byron...
Stephen Deerhake:We have achieved Community volunteer burnout it seems...
demi getschko:Thanks, Katrina
Kimberly Carlson:the AC room disconnected from the bridge
Kimberly Carlson:reconnecting
Kimberly Carlson:we're back - sorry
demi getschko::-)
Abdalla Omari:Was attending with Barrack my computer had isssues. I'm on now
Kimberly Carlson:thanks for confirming
Stephen Deerhake:Yes.
Stephen Deerhake:OK. Thank you for the clarification Byron.
demi getschko:Nothing special...
Barrack Otieno AFTLD:RO - Updates, Africa Internet Summit coming up from 22 May to 2 June
Leonid:Nope, sorry
Barrack Otieno AFTLD:you caln follow remotely
Byron Holland:I have to drop off now, top of the hour. Thanks all. See you in JoBurg:)
Barrack Otieno
Alejandra Reynoso [.gt]::) no problem
Abdalla Omari:Bye Byron
Katrina Sataki:Bye Byron!
Debbie:i thought it was useful
demi getschko:Thanks Katrina, Bart and all.
Barrack Otieno AFTLD:Thank you all bye
Ching Chiao:Bye !
Kimberly Carlson:Thank you everyone, have a great rest of your day
Stephen Deerhake:Bye all.
Alejandra Reynoso [.gt]:Thank you! Have a great day :)
Hiro Hotta:bye all
Bart Boswinkel:Bye all
Joke Braeken:thank you all. Have a good rest of the day.
Peter Vergote:Txs all. See you in Joburg
Abdalla Omari:Bye
Katrina Sataki:Thank you! Bye!

  • No labels