16 April 2012 Meeting

When: Monday, 16 APR, 2012. GMT Standard Time. 19:00 UTC / This is a 90 Minute Call.

12:00 PDT, 15:00 EDT,  20:00 London, 21:00 CET , 03:00 Beijing

Adobe Connect Link:  http://icann.adobeconnect.com/whoissdt/

Wiki page:
https://community.icann.org/display/WSDT/Home

http://audio.icann.org/gnso/gnso-whois-survey-wg-20120416-en.mp3

On page:  http://gnso.icann.org/calendar/#apr

The recordings and transcriptions of the calls are posted on the GNSO Master Calendar page:

http://gnso.icann.org/calendar/

Attendees

Cintra Sooknanan - ALAC

Susan Prosser - RrSG

Michael Young - Individual

Rafik Dammak - NCSG

Anne Naffziger - IPC

Steve Metalitz - IPC

ICANN Staff

Berry Cobb

Liz Gasster

Nathalie Peregrine

Apologies:

Don Blumenthal - RySG

Avri Doria - NCSG

Agenda:  

  1. Agenda Bashing (2 Min)
  2. Review Previous Week Action Items (20 Min)
    1. All Open Actions Reviewed & Closed
  3. Review WHOIS Requirements Survey Question Assignments (60 Min)
    1. Expected Outcome: Draft #9 of Survey Questionnaire
    2. Specific Reviews:
      1. R7 - IRD
      2. R9 - Thick WHOIS
      3. R10 - WHOWAS
    3. Webinar to SO/AC
    4. Independent Review
  4. New Business (5 Min)
  5. Review of Assigned Action Items (3 Min)

Open Action Items:

  1. Berry - 9 MAR - Schedule SO/AC WSWG Roadshow via Webinar (post Costa Rica) - PENDING
  2. Michael - 5 MAR - Review length of survey, language
  3. Wilson - 10 FEB - Provide examples of survey question types - COMPLETE
  4. Wilson - 5 MAR - Review survey code capability to enable user return to survey for completion at later time - COMPLETE
  5. WSWG Team - 1 MAR - Mold survey questions to available question types - COMPLETE
  6. WSWG Team - 1 MAR - Use of "Question is Relevant " per section/question (review R-6a & R-6b as example)
  7. WSWG Team - 1 MAR - R7/IRD use in survey, Berry to resend to list - COMPLETE
  8. Michael - 5 MAR - Identify editors of survey
  9. Michael - 5 MAR - Identify Test Survey Takers (possible candidates: Don B., Francisco A., Dave P.)

Current Key Milestones:

• Load survey questions into tool – 23 APR 2012
• Internal Survey Test Control Group – 25 APR 2012
• Evangelize SO & ACs, Webinar – APR 2012, Post Costa Rica
• Submit Draft Survey – 7 MAY 2012
• Public comment period – 8 MAY 2012 (42 days min)
• Rework draft – MAY 2012
• Independent review – MAY 2012 - Budget?
• Submit to GNSO & release survey for 30 days – 30 JUNE 2012
• Review Survey results – JUL 2012
• Release Survey results – 6 AUG 2012
• Publish Final Report – 1 OCT 2012

6 FEB Key Milestones: [CLOSED]
• Load survey questions into tool – 29 FEB 2012
• Internal Survey Test Control Group – 3 MAR 2012
• Submit Draft Survey – 5 MAR 2012
• Public comment period – 5 MAR 2012 (42 days min)
• Evangelize SO & ACs, Webinar – MAR 2012, Post Costa Rica
• Rework draft – APR 2012
• Independent review – MAY 2012 - Budget?
• Submit to GNSO & release survey for 30 days – 30 MAY 2012
• Review Survey results – JUL 2012
• Release Survey results – 6 AUG 2012
• Publish Final Report – 1 OCT 2012

Adobe Connect Chat:
Berry Cobb: Welcome to the 16 April 2012 WSWG Call.
Cintra Sooknanan: Hi Everyone
Cintra Sooknanan: Agree thanks Wilson for your hard work
Cintra Sooknanan: I'm off the other call
Cintra Sooknanan: thanks
Cintra Sooknanan: I would be happy to ask a few members of At Large to test
Cintra Sooknanan: For R3 Question 1 should this be broken into 3 questions ?

  • No labels