"Meet the Candidates" Call - 27 May 2021;  12:45 UTC


Chair: Raoul Plommer

Vice Chair: None

Secretariat: Emmanuel Vitus

Membership Committee Chair: Caleb Ogundele

Policy Committee Chair: Gloria Meneses

Communications Committee Chair: Adisa Bolutife

Procedures for the NPOC Elections can be found in the Charter, Section 8.0. Please see timeline below.

Step 1: Eligibility to vote
Please take a moment to update your information. Only members who update their organization’s information are eligible to receive a ballot to vote. Please send an email to maryam.bakoshi@icann.org, confirming
• Name of Designated Member;
• Organization; and
• Email address

Step 2: Nominations process opens
You can self-nominate or nominate someone starting May 13, 2021 - May 27, 2021. Candidates must respond to the NPOC discuss mailing list with the following:

•Position applied for:
•Why you are running for the position?:
•Do you have any conflict(s) of interest?:
•How many hours per week you are able to dedicate to the position:
•Are you involved in any working Groups or PDP efforts, if so please state:

Step 3: Statement of Interest (SOI)
All nominees are expected to submit a brief statement explaining why they believe they are a suitable candidate and also must complete or update their Statement of Interest.

Election Timetable

7 May: Check-in begins
13 May - 27 May: Nomination period
27 May: Deadline for nomination acceptance and candidate statement / Meet the candidates call
28 May: Check-in ends
01 - 04 June: Voter roll finalized
07 June - 21 June: Voting
22 June: Results announced

If you have any questions about this posting or the elections, please contact the NPOC Executive Committee at npoc@npoc.org.

All current ExCom positions are open:

• Chair currently held by, Raoul Plommer
• Vice Chair currently held by, Ioana Stupairu
• Secretariat currently held by, Emmanuel Vitus
• Policy Chair - Empty
• Membership Chair currently held by, Caleb Ogundele
• Communication Chair currently held by, Oreoluwa Lesi

Duties and responsibilities of the ExCom are listed here.

You may also view the roles & responsibilities of our other committees here.


PositionNominationsNominatorSecondedAcceptedCandidate Statement
ChairRaoul PlommerJuan Manuel RojasPoncelet IlelejiYes
Vice ChairIoana StupairuJuan Manuel RojasPoncelet IlelejiNo
SecretariatEmmanuel VitusJuan Manuel RojasPoncelet IlelejiYes
Policy Committee ChairSarata OnameRaymond Mamattah

Gloria MenesesJuan Manuel RojasRaoul PlommerYes
Membership Committee ChairCaleb OgundeleJuan Manuel RojasPoncelet IlelejiYes
Communications Committee ChairOreoluwa LesiJuan Manuel RojasPoncelet IlelejiNo
Adisa BolutifeOreoluwa LesiPoncelet IlelejiYes
  • No labels
For comments, suggestions, or technical support concerning this space, please email: ICANN Policy Department
© 2015 Internet Corporation For Assigned Names and Numbers