marilyn Cade: hi, sorry am a bit late

marilyn Cade: so, can you hear me

Jim Prendergast: im on listen only so to save time - Jim Prendergast - The Galway Strategy Group

Claire Rupert: I am on listen only as well, I am a contractor working on a project for the US Government

Jim Prendergast: fyi - light be pertinent to #3 on agenda

Jim Prendergast: http://www.weforum.org/press/2016/01/fadi-chehade-announcement

Claire Rupert: I work with the DoD CIO - a few of my colleagues have been to ICANN conferences etc, we provide them with updates on the Internet Governance world

mark buell: I'll type my intro

Sam Lanfranco: Hi all, I will be testing a new headset and hope for the best re: audio

Matthew Shears: hello all

mark buell: Mark Buell, Canadian Intenret Registration Authority and the coordinator of the Canadian IGF. Here as an observer.

nigel hickson 2: hello

Matthew Shears: we're not going to do this everytime are we?

Olivier Crepin-Leblond: @Matthew

Matthew Shears: should have said that I am a member of NCUC and NCSG

mark buell: Thanks, Olivier

Young-eum Lee: don't have access to audio yet.

Olivier Crepin-Leblond: Could you please introduce yourself and say a couple of words about yourself?

Claire Rupert: I'm just here as an observer, my job is to just listen in on various conferences and teleconferences so we can keep up to date on the goings-on of ICANN, the IGF and other Internet Governance bodies

Olivier Crepin-Leblond: thanks Claire

Matthew Shears: do we know who is going to that UNIDIR meeting

nigel hickson 2: @Claire - very welcome

Matthew Shears: thanks Veni - critical insights - we cannot afford to be complacent

Mark Carvell  GAC - UK Govt 2: I'm not familiar with the UNIDIR linkage. Any more info on this, Veni?

Matthew Shears: well we should be showing the diversity of players that can help provide that sense of greater security

nigel hickson 2: @Mark - will put something on list; am meeting them in Geneva next week