# 2018 EURALO Regional Selections

 IMPORTANT: The process for posting nominations is as follows: 1) Nominations, including self-nominations <u>must</u> be made directly to the EURALO mailing list; followed by 2) Nominations <u>must</u> be posted to the 2018 ALAC and RALO Elections, Selections and Appointments Workspace <u>or</u> by sending a note to At-Large staff.

## **Positions Open for selections in 2018**

Position	Current Holder of Position	Term being selected
ALAC Member (RALO)	Bastiaan Goslings	2018AGM - 2020AGM
	(Eligible for re-appointment)	
ALAC Member (NomCom)	Andrei Kolesnikov	2018AGM - 2020AGM
ALAC Delegate to the NomCom	Sandra Hoferichter	2018AGM - 2019AGM
	(NOT eligible for re-appointment)	

## **Updated Selection Timetable for 2018 EURALO Leadership Members.**

- 23 April 2018 Announcement of call for nominations and Nominee's Statement.\*
- 23 April 4 May 2018 Nomination period (nominations accepted for 10 working days).
- 11 May 2018 Deadline for nomination acceptances
- 14 May 17 May 2018 Calls with the candidates if desired by the RALOs.
- 18 May 24 May 2018 Elections (If required, elections will begin no later than one week after the deadline for nomination acceptances and end no later than two weeks after that deadline).
- 2018 AGM [ ICANN 63 ] Newly elected ALAC Members and RALOs Leaders shall be seated at the ALAC Wrap Up Session during the 2018 AGM

#### \*Notes

- 1. All nominees are expected to submit a brief statement explaining why they believe they are a suitable candidate and must also complete or update their Statement of Interest (see: At-Large New SOIs Workspace).
- 2. No one who is currently serving on the Nominating Committee may be nominated for the ALAC. See https://www.icann.org/resources/pages/governance/bylaws-en#VII-8

Please note that the timetable was revised by Alan Greenberg, Chair of the ALAC and notified to all RALO Chairs, in order to allow time for calls with candidates.

#### The original timetable was:

## Selection Timetable for 2018 EURALO Leadership Members

23 April 2018 - Announcement of call for nominations and Nominee's Statement.\*

23 April – 4 May 2018 - Nomination period (nominations accepted for 10 working days).

11 May 2018 - Deadline for nomination acceptances

14 May - 18 May 2018 - Elections (If required, elections will begin no later than one week after the deadline for nomination acceptances and end no later than two weeks after that deadline).

2018 AGM [ ICANN 63 ] - Newly elected ALAC Members and RALOs Leaders shall be seated at the ALAC Wrap Up Session during the 2018 AGM

### **Positions**

	Role Previously Held By	Nominee	Nominated By / Supported By	Date Accepted	Results	Nominee Statement (Optional)	Term to Serve
ALAC Member (RALO)	Bastiaan Goslings (Eligible for reappointment)	Bastiaan Goslings	Yrjö Länsipuro	10 May 2018	Bastiaan Goslings	Bastiaan Goslings' Nominee Statement	2018AGM - 2020AGM
ALAC Member (NomCom)	Andrey Kolesnikov						2018AGM - 2020AGM

## ALAC Voting Delegates to the NomCom for 2018-2019

ICANN's Nominating Committee asked the At-Large Advisory Committee to submit a list with ALAC delegates from each of ICANN's five geographic regions. Voting members of the NomCom are appointed for a one year term, starting after the close of the Annual General Meeting 2018 and ending at the close of the Annual General Meeting 2019, and may be re-appointed for a further term of one year subject to the requirement under the ICANN Bylaws.

• XI-2.4.e The ALAC shall, after consultation with each RALO, annually appoint five voting delegates (no two of whom shall be citizens of countries in the same Geographic Region, as defined according to Section 5 of Article VI to the Nominating Committee.

Role Previously Held By	Nominee	Nominated by / Supported By	Date Accepted	Nominee's Statement	Regional Candidate(s) Recommended to the ALAC	ALAC Appointed Delegates to the NomCom
Sandra Hofericher (NOT eligible for re-appointment)	Jean- Jacques Subrenat	Yrjö Länsipuro	Declined		Wolfgang Kleinwächter	Erich Schweighofer
	Wolfgang Kleinwächter	Yrjö Länsipuro	04 May 2018	Wolfgang Kleinwächter's Nominee Statement		
	Anne-Marie Joly	Stefano Trumpy	10 May 2018	Anne-Marie Joly's Nominee Statement		