2013 APRALO Selections and Appointments

2013 Open Positions:

APRALO Chair: Currently held by Holly Raiche. Current term ends on 30 June 2013. New term starts 1 July 2013 and ends 30 June 2015.

APRALO Vice Chair: Currently held by YJ Park. Current term ends on 30 June 2013. New term starts 1 July 2013 and ends 30 June 2015. (Note: The Vice Chair position held by Fouad Bajwa term ends on 30th July, 2014, so this position is not up for election in 2013)

2013-2015 APRALO ALAC Representative Selection Workspace - Please note a different selection schedule.

Please note: APRALO Secretariat: Currently held by the Internet Society - Hong Kong (Edmon Chung and Pavan Budhrani). According to the APRALO Organizing Documents, the Secretariat position is "appointed". Current term end on 30 June 2013. Re-affirmation of appointment to occur prior to 30 June 2013.

2013 Election Schedule:

April 9th - At Large Staff and current Chair announce elections and call for nominations, during APRALO's GA in Beijing.

April 9th - May 3 - Nomination period (nominations accepted for 4 weeks).

May 10 - Deadline for nomination acceptances (nominees must accept nominations no later than seven days after the nomination period ends on 3 May).

May 17 - June 7 - Elections (If required, elections will begin no later than one week after the deadline for nomination acceptances and end no later than two weeks after that deadline).

July 1- Newly elected APRALO leaders takes their seats.

Nominations:

Self-nominations are welcome. When received and posted, self-nominations will be deemed to also act as formal acceptance of 'nomination'.

Nominations for APRALO Chair Position

| Nominations for APRALO Chair | Nominated By | Supported By | Date Nominee Accepted | Role Previously Held By (Reelection Possible) | Results |
|--|--------------|--------------|--------------------------|---|---------|
| Please click the member's name for a copy of the member's SOI | | | | | |

| | Holly Raiche | Cheryl Langdon- Orr - ISOC - AU | Karaitiana Taiuru - New Zealand Maori Internet Society Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia Suhadi B Hassan Ali AlMeshal | April 29th, 2013 | Holly Raiche (Yes) | Holly Raiche (re-selected by acclamation) | |
|--|--------------|------------------------------------|---|------------------|--------------------|---|--|
|--|--------------|------------------------------------|---|------------------|--------------------|---|--|

Nominations for APRALO Vice-Chair Position

| Nominations for APRALO Vice- Chair | Nominated By | Supported By | Date Nominee Accepted | Role Previously Held By (Reelection Possible) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---------------------------------------|
| YJ Park - Open Standards and Internet Association, South Korea | Cheryl Langdon-Orr - ISOC - AU | Karaitiana Taiuru - New Zealand Maori Internet Society Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia Ali AlMeshal - Bahrain Internet Society | 01 May 2013 | YJ Park (Yes) | |
| Siranush Vardanyan - Armenian Association for the Disabled | Satish Babu - Computer Society of India | Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia Samvel Martirosyan - Media Education Center Liana Galstyan - ISOC AM Emani Fakaotimanava-Lui - I nternet Niue Ali AlMeshal - Bahrain Internet Society | 02 May 2013 | YJ Park (Yes) | Siranush Vardanyan was selected |
| Maureen Hilyard (PICISOC, Cook Islands) | Satish Babu - Computer Society of India | Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia Suhadi B Hassan - ISOC Malaysia Maureen Hilyard - (PICISOC, Cook Islands) Ali AlMeshal - Bahrain Internet Society | 30 April 2013 Withdrew 5 May 2013 | | |
| Satish Babu- Computer Society of India | Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia | Ali AlMeshal -Bahrain Internet Society | 5 May 2013 | YJ Park (Yes) | |

APRALO Secretariat Position is appointed (APRALO Operating Principles)

| Nominations for APRALO Secretariat Appointment Please click the member's name for a copy of the member's SOI | Nominated By | Supported By | Date Nominee Accepted | Resul ts |
|---|--|---|--------------------------|-------------|
| Pavan Budhrani and Edmon Chung - (ISOC HK) | Rinalia Abdul Rahim - ISOC Malaysia | Karaitiana Taiuru - New Zealand Maori Internet Society | | |

Regional Leaders through June 2013

| Position | Name | ALS/Location | Term(s) |
|------------|----------------|-----------------------------|--|
| CHAIR | Holly Raiche | ISOC - AU | 18 October 2012 through 30 June 2013 (finishing term of Charles Mok) |
| VICE-CHAIR | Fouad Bajwa | Pakistan ICT Policy Monitor | Re-elected Vice Chair from 30 June to serve 2012-2014 term. |

| VICE-CHAIR | YJ Park | Open Standards and Internet Association (OSIA) | 18 October 2012 through 30 June 2013 (finishing Holly Raiche's Term) |
|-------------|---------|--|--|
| SECRETARIAT | ISOC-HK | ISOC-HK: Edmon Chung and Pavan Budhrani (. ASIA) | 2009 through 30 June 2011 and new term of 01 July 2011 through 30 June 2013 |

RESULTS:

Holly Raiche was re-selected by acclamation as Chair Siranush Vardanyan was selected as Vice Chair

The current Secretariat (Edmon Chung and Pavan) was re-appointed.