NARALO At-Large Elections 2011

RALO Officers

The RALOs elect two out of three of their regional representatives on the ALAC. The third representative is appointed by the Nominating Committee. The terms of the RALO-selected ALAC representatives are for two years and staggered. In other words, each region elects one ALAC representative per year. The RALO instruments do not contain specific provisions governing the election process. The below process was proposed to the regional Secretariats by At-Large Staff.

The following individuals have been nominated for the position of RALO Officers:

Region	Nominee	Position	Nominated and Supported by	Date Nominee Accepted
NARALO	Beau Brendler	Chair	Eduardo Diaz (N) Monique Chartrand	20-July-2011
NARALO	Darlene Thompson	Secretariat	Eduardo Diaz(N) Monique Chartrand Gordon Chillcott	20-July-2011

At-Large Representatives

The following individuals have been nominated for the position of At-Large Representative:

Region	Nominee	Position	Nominated and Supported by	Date Nominee Accepted
NARALO	Eduardo Diaz	Representative	Eduardo Diaz (N - Self-Nominated) Houle Louis Joly MacFie	20-July-2011
NARALO	Gareth Shearman	Representative	Darlene Thompson (N)	20-July-2011

Election Timetable

Election Timetable for NARALO

- 1. Call for election: The regional Secretariat will make a call for election July 19.
- 2. Nomination period: Nominations shall be accepted until August 19.
- 3. Acceptance deadline: The nominees need to accept their nomination no later than seven days after the nomination period ends, i.e. August 19.
- 4. Election: An election will be held August 23, 2011.

Requirements and Obligations

You can find the requirements and obligation for all of the RALO-selected ALAC representative positions on the regional election wikis:

- LACRALO Election Wiki: [ENGLISH|alaclacralo:2010 Election Calls LACRALO]; [ESPANOL|LACRALO:2010 Election Calls LACRALO ES]
- [NARALO Election Wiki|NARALO:2010 Election Calls NARALO]