## Elections-2021



**Election Results** 

Chair: Bruna Martins dos Santos

GNSO Councillors: Tomslin Samme-Nlar, Manju Chen, Farell Folly

#### Meet the Candidates call:

27 May

The timetable and details on the upcoming 2021 NCSG annual election are below.

The candidate nomination period runs 07 May - 27 May, and the voting takes place 07 June - 21 June for all positions.

Nominations of candidates, their acceptance and the required candidacy statement should all be made to the NCSG discuss list by the dates below to be effective.

#### \*The following 3 NCSG positions are up for election this Summer:\*

#### Chair

• Bruna Martins dos Santos - Eligible for reelection, completed 1 term

#### **NCSG Councilors**

- Tatiana Tropina (EU) Term limited, Term #2 ends at AGM 2021
- Farell Folly (AF) Eligible for reelection, Term #1 ends at AGM 2021
- Tomslin Samme-Nlar (AP) Eligible for reelection, Term #1 ends at AGM 2021

#### \*NCSG Election Schedule:\*

7 May: Check-in begins

13 May - 27 May: Nomination period

27 May: Deadline for nomination acceptance and candidate statement.

28 May: Meet the candidates call / Check-in ends

01 - 04 June: Voter roll finalized 07 June - 21 June: Voting 22 June: Results announced

#### \*Nomination Process:\*

Any member of the NCSG may nominate any NCSG active member either for the position of an NCSG GNSO Council Representative or for NCSG Chair.

Once nominated, the nominee is responsible for public acceptance of the nomination and for making a \*public statement\* that includes:

- Name, declared region of residence, gender and employment;
- Any conflicts of interest;
- Reasons for willingness to take on the tasks of the particular position;
- Qualifications for the position;
- Statement of availability for the time the position requires; and
- Optionally, any other information that the candidate believes is relevant.
- \*\* Also note that under the rules, no more than two (2) NCSG GNSO Council Representatives can be declared resident of the same geographic region as defined by ICANN, and there should be at least two of each gender.
- \*\* These terms all commence on at the conclusion of the 2021 ICANN Annual General Meeting (AGM).
- \*\* All NCSG members will receive a separate email notice requesting "check-in" and verification of email address.

#### **Election Process**

This is an election with ballots.

- The vote will be open from **07 June 21 June** 23:59 UTC
- A ballot sent to each of the active members, which list will be closed on 28 May 2020 23:59 UTC
- This ballot will come from tally@icann.org.
- Voters will need to select 3 council candidates and 1 NCSG Chair candidate.

 $^{\circ}$   $\,$  For the NCSG Chair, the candidate with the most votes will be elected.

The selection will  $\underline{\it not}$  occur through acclamation.

# **2021 NCSG Election Candidates**

### I. 2021 - 2022 NCSG Chair

(1 to elect) 1-year term

Nominated Candidate	Nominated By	Accepted Nomination	Candidate Statement	Geographic Region	
Bruna Martins dos Santos	Reynaldo Alonso	Yes		LAC	

### II. 2021 NCSG GNSO Representatives

(3 to elect) three 2-year terms

Nominated Candidate	Nominated By	Accepted Nomination	Candidate Statement	Geographic Region
Tomslin Samme-Nlar	Tatiana Tropina	Yes		AP
Farell Folly	Tomslin Samme-Nlar	Yes		AF
Manju Chen	Stephanie Perrin	Yes		AP