You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 3 Next »

Positions Open for selections in 2017

PositionCurrent Holder of PositionTerm being selected

ALAC Member (RALO)

Sebastien Bachollet (Eligible for re-selection)2017AGM - 2019AGM


Olivier Crepin Leblond (Eligible for re-selection)2017AGM - 2019AGM

EURALO Secretariat

Wolf Ludwig (Eligible for re-selection)2017AGM - 2019AGM
ALAC Delegate to the NomCom representing EURALO
Sandra Hofericher (Eligible for re-appointment)2017AGM - 2018AGM

Selection Timetable for 2017 EURALO Leadership Members 

  • 1 May -  Announcement of call for nominations and Nominee's Statement.*
  • 1 May – 12 May - Nomination period (nominations accepted for 10 working days).
  • 19 May - Deadline for nomination acceptances
  • 22 May - 26 May 2015 - Elections (If required, elections will begin no later than one week after the deadline for nomination acceptances and end no later than two weeks after that deadline).
  • 2017 AGM [ ICANN 60 ] - Newly elected ALAC representative shall be seated on the ALAC at the ALAC Wrap Up Session during the 2017 AGM.
  1. All nominees are expected to submit a brief statement explaining why they believe they are a suitable candidate and must also complete or update their Statement of Interest (see: At-Large New SOIs Workspace).
  2. No one who is currently serving on the Nominating Committee may be nominated for the ALAC. See


ALAC Voting Delegates to the NomCom for 2017-2018

ICANN's Nominating Committee asked the At-Large Advisory Committee to submit a list with ALAC delegates from each of ICANN's five geographic regions. Voting members of the NomCom are appointed for a one year term, starting after the close of the Annual General Meeting 2015 and ending at the close of the Annual General Meeting 2016, and may be re-appointed for a further term of one year subject to the requirement under the ICANN Bylaws

  • XI-2.4.e The ALAC shall, after consultation with each RALO, annually appoint five voting delegates (no two of whom shall be citizens of countries in the same Geographic Region, as defined according to  Section 5 of Article VI to the Nominating Committee.

Role Previously Held By


Nominated by / Supported By

Date Accepted

Nominee's Statement
Regional Candidate(s) Recommended to the ALAC
ALAC Appointed Delegates to the NomCom

Sandra Hofericher (Eligible for re-appointment)







  • No labels