Elected Officers of the ALAC, Liaisons and Working Groups

Last Updated: 17 March 2009

Note that non-ALAC members who have volunteered to be participants in working groups are not listed below unless they are a WG co-ordinator/leader. This is simply because this page would be burdensome to maintain as members of the community join working groups at their pleasure and so working group membership can change very frequently.

For a listing of commitments shown by ALAC Member, see Commitments of ALAC Members

ALAC Executive Committee

Chair: Olivier Crépin-Leblond (France)

Vice Chairs: Cheryl Langdon-Orr (Australia), Evan Leibovitch (Canada)

Rapporteur: Carlton Samuels (Jamaica)

Tijani Ben Jemaa (Tunisia)

At-Large Board Director 2012 - 2015

Sebastien Bachollet (France)

ALAC Liaisons

GNSO LiaisonAlan Greenberg (Canada)

ccNSO Liaison: Cheryl Langdon-Orr (Australia)

SSAC Liaison: Patrick Vande Walle (Belgium)(waiting for confirmation)

IDN Policy: Edmon Chung

NCSG: Beau Brendler

ALAC Sub-Committees

Budget and Finance:

Cheryl Langdon-Orr (as Chair and APRALO)
Sylvia Herlein Leite (LACRALO)
Adam Peak (EURALO)
Dave Kissoondoyal (AFRALO)
Gareth Shearman (NARALO)

Working Groups

At-Large Engagement in ICANN

Carlos Aguirre (Chair)
Hawa Diakité (Vice Chair)
Andrés Piazza (Vice Chair)

At-Large Registrants' Rights and Responsibilities

Beau Brendler (co-chair/coordinator + ALAC Issue Co-ordinator)

Future Structure, Accountability and Transparency of ICANN

Sébastien Bachollet (co-Chair)

Adam Peak (co-Chair)
Sylvia Herlein Leite (Vice Chair)

IDN Policy

James Seng (Chair)

New gTLDs

Evan Leibovitch (Chair)

Technical Issues Working Group

Lutz Donnerhacke (co-Chair)
Patrick Vande Walle (co-Chair)

Whois Policy

Carlton Samuels (Chair)

Cross-Constituency Committees

ccNSO IDN PDP Working Group 1

Geographic Regions Review Working Group

High Security Top Level Domain Verification Program Advisory Group

IDNC Working Group

Cheryl Langdon-Orr
Hong Xue

Policy Process Steering Committee (PPSC)Policy Development Process Team (PDP)

Policy Process Steering Committee (PPSC)Working Group Team (WG)

Post-Expiration Domain Name Recovery WG

RAA Sub-Team A:Registrant Rights Charter Group

RAA Sub-Team B: Additional Amendments Group

Registration Abuse Policies Working Group

At-Large Ad Hoc Working Groups

At-Large IRT Process Officers: Patrick Vande Walle?
Baudoin Schombe (AFRALO)
Hong Xue (APRALO)
Robert Gregory (APRALO)
Sophie Garland (APRALO)
Cheryl Langdon-Orr (APRALO)
Holly Raiche (APRALO)
Karaitiana Taiuru (APRALO)
Christopher Wilkinson (EURALO)
Adam Peake (EURALO)
Marie Emmanuelle HAAS (EURALO)
Sergio Salinas Porto (LACRALO)
Carlos Aguirre (LACRALO)
Vanda Scartezini (LACRALO)
Carlton Samuels (LACRAlO)
Beau Brendler (NARALO)
Brett Fausett (NARALO)

ALAC Organisational Development Cheryl Langdon-Orr
Vanda Scartezini
Hawa Diakite

  • No labels