Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Regional Officers



Aziz Hilali

Moroccan Internet Society; Morocco

 AGM 2015-AGM 2017 Elected


Mohamed El Bashir


 AGM 2015-AGM 2017 Elected
 SecretariatSecretariat Barrack Barrack Otieno ISOC ISOC Kenya AGM 2014-AGM 2016 Elected


AFRALO Bylaw Rules for Regional Officers


6.8 The duties of the Officers of the AFRALO shall be as determined by the Members as they may decide from time to time by the majority of a quorum. 6.9 If a vacancy occurs amongst those positions referenced in this Part III a replacement shall be elected to fill the remainder of the term by a simple majority of a quorum of the Members of AFRALO.

ALAC Members

RALO Result/NomCom Result Term
AFRALOTijani Ben JemmaRALO ElectedAGM 2014-AGM2016 
AFRALOSeun Ojedeji RALO ElectedAGM2015-AGM2017
AFRALOWafa Dahmani ZaafouriAGM 2015- AGM 2016NomCom selectedAGM2015-20172017


Prvevious ALAC members Members from African Region

ICANN Bylaw Rules for Regional Officers

In accordance with Article XI of the ICANN bylaws, Section 2, Paragraph 4c, "the regular terms of members of the ALAC shall be as follows: