Dear all,

To ensure full transparency around the polling, the staff have reviewed the recording for the call and crosschecked the results. The Adobe Connect recording is available here for your viewing as well: https://icann.adobeconnect.com/p2ner13u4kd/.

Please note that the instructions regarding participation in the polls were as follows:

- Anyone on the call was invited to participate in the poll (members & participants).
- To participate, participants in the Adobe Connect room used either a red or green tick to respond to the poll question.
- Those on audio-only could express their position over the phone.
- After the polls, analysis would be conducted to assess participation from CCWG members (for the purposes of these results, the members' names are in bold font).

The Chairs conducted four polls in a group that varied between 85-90 participants. The text used as the basis for the polls is Paragraph 72 of the CCWG report (see attached slide for the text as well as the 2nd bullet highlighted in red). The first two poll questions were based on objections and the second two poll questions were based on expressions of support.

Summary of results:

- 11 objections to removing the 2nd bullet in Paragraph 72 (in red on the slide)
 - o (2 CCWG member objections)
- 27 objections to sending the report forward as it is currently, with the full text in Paragraph 72
 - (8 CCWG member objections, including all ALAC members)
- 36 support removing the language in the 2nd bullet in Paragraph 72 (in red on the slide)
 - (10 CCWG members supporting)
- 14 support sending the report forward as it is currently, with the full text in Paragraph 72
 - o (2 CCWG members supporting)

Detailed results:

Poll #1 – Who objects to removing the 2nd bullet in Paragraph 72 (in red on the slide), ("If the IRP is not available to challenge the Board action in question")?

- Brett Schaefer (NCSG Participant)
- 2. Edward Morris (NCSG Participant)
- 3. Farzaneh Badii (NCSG Participant)
- 4. James Gannon (NCSG Participant)
- 5. Malcolm Hutty (ISPCP Participant)
- 6. Milton Mueller (NCSG Participant)
- 7. Paul Rosenzweig (NCSG Participant)
- 8. **Robin Gross** (NCSG Member)
- 9. Stephen Deerhake (ccNSO Participant)
- 10. Tatiana Tropina (NCSG Participant)
- 11. **Eberhard Lisse** (ccNSO Member)

Poll #2 – Who objects to sending the report forward (to Chartering Organizations) as it is currently, (i.e. the 19 February version with the full text in Paragraph 72)?

- 1. **Alan Greenberg** (ALAC Member)
- 2. Asha Hemrajani (ICANN Board Participant)
- 3. Cherine Chalaby (ICANN Board Participant)
- 4. Cheryl Langdon-Orr (ALAC Member)
- 5. Chris Disspain (ICANN Board Participant)
- 6. David McAuley (GNSO Participant)
- 7. Fadi Chehade (ICANN Board Participant)
- 8. George Sadowsky (ICANN Board Participant)
- 9. Jorge Cancio (GAC Participant)
- 10. **Julia Wolman** (GAC Member)
- 11. Keith Drazek (RySG Participant)
- 12. Leon Sanchez (ALAC Member)
- 13. Lito Ibarra (ICANN Board Participant)
- 14. Louisewies Van del Laan (ICANN Board Participant)
- 15. Markus Kummer (ICANN Board Participant)
- 16. Olga Cavalli (GAC Member)
- 17. Olivier Crepin-Leblond (ALAC Participant)
- 18. Pedro da Silva (GAC Participant)
- 19. Rafael Perez Galindo (GAC Participant)
- 20. Rinalia Abdul Rahim (ICANN Board Participant)
- 21. **Roelof Meijer** (ccNSO Member)
- 22. Ron da Silva (ICANN Board Participant)
- 23. Samantha Eisner (ICANN Staff Liaison)
- 24. Seun Ojedeji (ALAC Participant)
- 25. Steve Crocker (ICANN Board Participant)
- 26. **Sebastien Bachollet** (ALAC Member)
- 27. Stephen Deerhake (ccNSO Participant)
- 28. Tarek Kamel (ICANN Staff Participant)

29. **Tijani Ben Jemaa** (ALAC – Member)

Poll #3 – Who supports removing the language in the 2nd bullet in Paragraph 72 (in red on the slide), ("If the IRP is not available to challenge the Board action in question")?

- 1. **Alan Greenberg** (ALAC Member)
- 2. Annaliese Williams (GAC Participant)
- 3. Asha Hemrajani (ICANN Board Participant)
- 4. Avri Doria (NCSG Participant)
- 5. Cherine Chalaby (ICANN Board Participant)
- 6. Cheryl Langdon-Orr (ALAC Member)
- 7. Chris Disspain (ICANN Board Participant)
- 8. David McAuley (GNSO Participant)
- 9. Fadi Chehade (ICANN Board Participant)
- 10. Finn Petersen (GAC Participant)
- 11. George Sadowsky (ICANN Board Participant)
- 12. Greg Shatan (IPC Participant)
- 13. **James Bladel** (RrSG Member)
- 14. Julia Wolman (GAC Member)
- 15. Kavouss Arasteh (GAC Participant)
- 16. Keith Drazek (RySG Participant)
- 17. Leon Sanchez (ALAC Member)
- 18. Lito Ibarra (ICANN Board Participant)
- 19. Louisewies Van del Laan (ICANN Board Participant)
- 20. Mark Carvell (GAC Participant)
- 21. Markus Kummer (ICANN Board Participant)
- 22. Mary Uduma (ccNSO Participant)
- 23. Niels Ten Oever (Participant)
- 30. Olga Cavalli (GAC Member)
- 24. Olivier Crepin-Leblond (ALAC Participant)
- 25. Paul Szyndler (ccNSO Participant)
- 26. Pedro da Silva (GAC Participant)
- 31. Rafael Perez Galindo (GAC Participant)
- 27. Rinalia Abdul Rahim (ICANN Board Participant)
- 28. **Roelof Meijer** (ccNSO Member)
- 29. Ron da Silva (ICANN Board Participant)
- 30. Sabine Meyer (GAC Participant)
- 31. Seun Ojedeji (ALAC Participant)
- 32. Steve Crocker (ICANN Board Participant)
- 33. Steve DelBianco (CSG Member)
- 34. **Sebastien Bachollet** (ALAC Member)
- 35. Tarek Kamel (ICANN Staff)
- 36. **Tijani Ben Jemaa** (ALAC Member)

Poll #4 – Who supports sending the report to Chartering Organizations as it is currently, (i.e. the 19 February version with the full text in Paragraph 72)?

- 1. Aarti Bhavana (NCSG Participant)
- 2. Brett Schaefer (NCSG Participant)
- 3. Edward Morris (NCSG Participant)
- 4. Farzaneh Badii (NCSG Participant)
- 5. James Gannon (NCSG Participant)
- 6. **Jordan Carter** (ccNSO Member)
- 7. Martin Boyle (ccNSO Participant)
- 8. Matthew Shears (NCSG Participant)
- 9. Malcolm Hutty (ISPCP Participant)
- 10. Milton Mueller (NCSG Participant)
- 11. Paul Rosenzweig (NCSG Participant)
- 12. Robin Gross (NCSG Member)
- 13. Stephen Deerhake (ccNSO Participant)
- 14. Tatiana Tropina (NCSG Participant)