ATRT2 2013 ALAC Candidate Endorsement Sub-Committee Meeting Summary Issue date: 18 January 2013

Sub-Committee Essentials

- Chair: Rinalia Abdul Rahim
- <u>Members</u>: Yaovi Atohoun, Eduardo Diaz, Sandra Hoferichter, Holly Raiche, Dev Anand Teelucksingh
- <u>Observer</u>: Olivier Crépin-Leblond (Limits of Observation: Not privy to discussions related to candidate assessments)
- <u>ICANN Staff Support</u>: Heidi Ullrich, Silvia Vivanco, Matt Ashtiani, Gisella Gruber, Nathalie Peregrine and Julia Charvolen

Meeting Essentials

- Last meeting held: 09 January 2013
- This Meeting: 18 January 2013 (Teleconference)
- <u>Duration</u>: 90 minutes.
- <u>Attendance</u>: Rinalia Abdul Rahim, Yaovi Atohoun, Eduardo Diaz, Sandra Hoferichter, Holly Raiche, Dev Anand Teelucksingh, and Gisella Gruber.
- Olivier Crépin-Leblond excused from meeting participation as discussion focused on candidate assessment
- <u>Expected next meeting</u>: 23 January 2013 (Teleconference)

Meeting Agenda and Summary

- 1) Roll Call
- 2) Status Update
 - a. Confirmation of candidates that applied as ALAC Representatives to the ATRT2: Olivier Crepin-Leblond (OCL), Jean-Jacques Subrenat (JJS), Alan Greenberg (AG) and Daniel Reed (DR).
 - b. Clarification that Olivier-Crepin Leblond is exempt from Sub-Committee assessment due to ALAC consensus.
- 3) Candidate Discussion Sub-Committee discussed 3 candidates (JJS, AG, DR) based on criteria in the finalized assessment matrix.
- 4) Next Steps and Next Meeting
 - a. Sub-Committee members to submit their individual candidate assessment scores for tabulation and verification by 19 January 2013.
 - b. ALAC Public Workspace on ATRT2 will be updated with nonconfidential information about the Sub-Committee's work including the finalized Assessment Matrix (template) and the Candidate responses to the Sub-Committee's 3 questions.
 - c. Next meeting set for 23 January 2013 for final discussion on candidate assessment and to confirm recommendations to the ALAC.

END