AFRALO Activity Report (July 2012)

The main Afralo activities during July 2012 have focused on the following:

1. Open Public Consultations for the June-August period

- 1. WHOIS Policy Review Team Final Report
- 2. DRAFT Statement of ICANN's Role and Remit in Security, Stability and Resiliency of the Internet's Unique Identifier Systems
- 3. WHOIS Technical Requirements Survey Draft
- 4. Public Comment Solicitation for FY13 Community Travel Support Guidelines
- 5. Inter Consulting Group's WHOIS Proxy/Privacy Reveal & Relay Feasibility Survey
- 6. Preliminary GNSO Issue Report on the Protection of International Organization Names in New gTLDS,
- 7. DRAFT ICANN Language Services Policy and Procedures
- 8. ICANN's FY 13 Security, Stability and Resiliency Framework
- 9. Inter-Registrar Transfer Policy Part C Policy Development Process Initial Report
- 10. Request for Community Input on Formulation of 2013-2016 Strategic Plan
- 11. ICANN Board Conflicts of Interest Review Independent Expert Report,
- 12. Security, Stability & Resiliency of the DNS Review Team (SSR RT) Final Report
- 13. Proposed Modifications to GNSO Operating Procedures
- 14. .name Registry Agreement Renewal

2. Participation of AFRALO members in different Working Groups (WG):

AFRALO members continue to actively participate in various Working Groups:

- At-Large NewgTLD Review Group on ALAC applications objections,
- AtLarge Metrics Working Group

3. Nomination of representatives of AFRALO:

Assignments of the posts of responsibility of Afralo Secretary, Representative of AFRALO at ALAC and representative of AFRALO at NomCom, will end at the closure of the 45th Meeting of ICANN at Toronto.

Afralo have organized, starting from July 24, 2012, elections to fulfill these posts. A period of candidacy has been opened between Tuesday July 24 and August 7, 2012 for candidacy applications.

The persons nominated at these posts are: Mr Tijani as a representative of ALAC, Mr Mohamed El Bashir as a representative of NomCom, and Mr Aziz Hilali as Secretary. All three nominees are candidates for a second term.