The goal of the working group (WG) is to report on and recommend a policy for the (de-) selection of Internationalised Domain Name country code Top Level Domain strings (IDN ccTLDS) associated with the country codes assigned to countries, territories or other areas of geopolitical interest listed in the ISO 3166-1 standard and within the framework of the ccNSO Policy Development Process.


Background material and relevant links:

Mailing list:

To see the collection of prior postings to the list, visit the:


Issue report


Ai-Chin Lu (.tw)
Alireza Saleh (.ir)
Anil Jain, (.in) - Vice-Chair
Anna Karakhanyan (.am)
Ben Lee (.hk)
Daniel Kalchev (.bg)
Irina Danelia (.ru)
Jiankang Yao (.cn)
Kenny Huang (.tw) - Chair
Kristina Hakobyan (.am)
Mirjana Tasić
Noel Ng (.hk)
Peter Koch (.de)
Svitlana Tkachenko (.ua)
Yudho Giri Sucahyo (.id)
Yuri Takamatsu (.jp)


Ajay Data
Dennis Tan Tanaka (.cc)
Jeff Bedser (SSAC)
Patrik Fältström (SSAC) - withdrew 5 May 2023
Andrei Kolesnikov (SSAC) - withdrew 5 May 2023
Ram Mohan (SSAC) - withdrew 5 Mat 2023
Omer Mohamed Fadul (GAC)
Mohammad Mamun Or Rashid
Raphael Beauregard-Lacroix (GNSO-NCUC) (former)
Michael Bauland (GNSO-RrSG)
Hadia Abdelsalam Mokhtar EL miniawi (At-Large)
Oksana Prykhodko (At-Large)
Javier Rúa-Jovet
Edmon Chung

Observers and Experts:

Sarmad Hussain (ICANN ORG)
Pitinan Kooarmornpatana (ICANN ORG)
Selina Harrington (IANA)
Katrina Sataki ICANN Board LIaison
Patricio Poblete ICANN Board LIaison

ISO3166 Expert:

Jaap Akkerhuis (SSAC)

Staff Support:

Bart Boswinkel
Bernard Turcotte
Kimberly Carlson
Claudia Ruiz

Joke Braeken

  • No labels