https://st.icann.org/alac/index.cgi?community_call_on_confluence_wiki
Meeting Number: AL.ALAC/CC/0610/2


Date: Monday, 14 June 2010

Time: 2100 UTC

(14:00 PDT, 17:00 EDT, 18:00 Buenos Aires, 22:00 London, 23:00 CEST, 05:00 Singapore/Hong Kong, 07:00 Sydney (Tues))

For the time in various timezones click here

Adobe Connect Room: http://icann.adobeconnect.com/confluenceintro-june2010/


Meeting Description:

An At-Large community call introducing the features of the Confluence wiki that ICANN will be transitioning to is being planned for mid- June. Carole Cornell, Director Project Offices, ICANN, will be the guest speaker. Carole will discuss the reasons for the transition from Social Text to Confluence, introduce the features of Confluence, provide details on the training of At-Large community members, and set out the proposed time-table of the transition.

All members of the At-Large community are encouraged to participate in this meeting. Please note that the Chair of the ALAC has requested that all ALAC members and At--Large regional representatives who will be participating in the 38th ICANN Meeting in Brussels participate in this meeting as it will serve as the introduction to the training session they will have during their Sunday, 20 June Workshop.

This call will have ES and FR interpretation.
----

Presenter: Carole Cornell, Director Project Offices, ICANN

Participants:

Staff:


Interpretation Available: ES, FR

How can I participate in this meeting?

Who is on the dial-out list for this call


Transcript: English,French, Spanish

Recording: English, Espanol, Francais


Agenda (English):

1. Introduction and Purpose of Call (Cheryl Langdon-Orr)-5 mins

2. Presentation on Confluence Wiki and Introduction to the At-Large Beta Site (Carole Cornell) - 20 mins

Presentation: Confluence Wiki Presentation final.ppt

3. Questions from the Community - 30 mins

4. Next Steps (Cheryl Langdon-Orr) - 5 mins


L'ordre du jour (Français):

1. Introduction et raison de la téléconférence (Cheryl Langdon-Orr) - 5 mins

2. Présentation du confluence wiki et introduction à la vérsion beta de la page At-Large (Carole Cornell) - 20 mins

Presentation: Confluence Wiki Presentation final.ppt

3. Questions de la communauté At-Large - 30 mins

4. Prochaines étapes - (Cheryl Langdon-Orr) - 5 mins


Agenda (Español):

1. Introducción et propósito de la teleconferenia (Cheryl Langdon-Orr) - 5 mins

2. Presentación del confluence wiki et introducción a la versión beta de la página web At-Large (Carole Cornell) - 20 mins

Presentation: Confluence Wiki Presentation final.ppt

3. Cuestiones de la comunidad At-Large - 30 mins

4. Proximos pasos (Cheryl Langdon-Orr) - 5 mins


Comments: (Comments will be accepted in the 6 UN languages)

  • No labels