CPWG Date: Thursday, 20 September 2018

Time: 19:00 - 20:30 UTC (for the time in various timezones click here)

How can I participate in this meeting?   English Conference ID = 3535

AC Room: https://participate.icann.org/cpwg/

Action Items: EN                

Recording: EN

AC Chat: EN    

Transcript: EN


EN: Olivier Crepin-Leblond, Maureen Hilyard, Cheryl Langdon-Orr, Tijani Ben Jemaa, Holly Raiche, Gordon Chillcott, Maria Korniiets, Jonathan Zuck, Alfredo Calderon, Harold Arcos, Joel Thayer, Yrjo Lansipuro, John Laprise, Avri Doria, Nadia Al-Araj, Ejikeme Egbuogu, Alan Greenberg, Dev Anan Telucksingh, Greg Shatan, Sebastian Bachollet, Christopher Wilkinson, Seun Ojedeji, Hadia Elminiawi, Eduardo Diaz, Tanya Tropina, 

Apologies: Marita Moll (tentative), Satish Babu, Kaili Kan, Kirstin Doan, Justine Chew

Staff: Heidi Ulrich, Evin Erdoğdu, Claudia Ruiz

Call Management: Claudia Ruiz

A G E N D A:                                                                               

EPDP Resources: Keep Up with EPDP on the Temporary Specification for gTLD Registration DataEPDP WorkspaceEPDP Background Documents

About CPWG: CPWG DescriptionAt-Large Website Policy SummaryAt-Large Policy Advice Development Page

Add your feedback: Consolidated Policy Working Group (CPWG) Website and Wiki ImprovementsConsolidated Policy Working Group (CPWG) Penholders and Resources Workspace

  1. Welcome and Roll Call - Staff (2 minutes)

  2. Adoption of Agenda, Review of Action Items 12 Sept - Olivier Crépin-Leblond (3 minutes)

  3. Update on EPDP from At-Large - Hadia Elminiawi (20 minutes)

  4. Review of Google Doc and "Initial Report on the New gTLD Subsequent Procedures Policy Development Process (Overarching Issues & Work Tracks 1-4)" - Jonathan Zuck and Topic Penholders (30 minutesPresentation
    See: First Draft Template
    See: Volunteer Penholders per Topic

    1. Metrics for Consumer Trust/Choice - Holly Raiche, Evan Leibovitch

    2. Community Prioritization/Applications - Justine Chew, Marita Moll, Abdulkarim Ayopo Oloyede, Yrjö Lansipuro, Nadira Alaraj

    3. Fees - Bastiaan Goslings

    4. Pics - Bastiaan Goslings, Holly Raiche

    5. Applicant Support - Justine Chew, Alberto Soto, Marita Moll, Tijani Ben Jemaa

    6. Objections - Justine Chew

    7. Predictability & Clarity of Application Process - Justine Chew

    8. Universal Acceptance - Eduardo Diaz, Satish Babu

    9. Applications Assessed in Rounds/Batching Applicant Assessment (incl. Continuing Subsequent Procedures (2.2.1.c.1)) - Justine Chew

  5. At-Large and the KSK Rollover: Community promotion of the KSK via social media - Jonathan Zuck (10 minutes)

  6. Follow-up discussion on penholders, drafters, other upcoming key policy activities - Jonathan Zuck and All (20 minutes)

    1. Penholders and Resource People for 2018 ALAC Policy Comments & Advice 
      See: Consolidated Policy Working Group (CPWG) Penholders and Resources Workspace

  7. Any Other Business (AOB) - Olivier Crépin-Leblond (3 minutes)

  8. Next Meeting - Olivier Crépin-Leblond (2 minutes) 

  • No labels