14 May 2012 Meeting

When: Monday, 14 MAY, 2012. GMT Standard Time. 19:00 UTC / This is a 90 Minute Call.

12:00 PDT, 15:00 EDT,  20:00 London, 21:00 CET , 03:00 Beijing

Adobe Connect Link:  http://icann.adobeconnect.com/whoissdt/

Wiki page:
https://community.icann.org/display/WSDT/Home

http://audio.icann.org/gnso/gnso-whois-survey-wg-20120514-en.mp3

On page:  http://gnso.icann.org/calendar/#may

The recordings and transcriptions of the calls are posted on the GNSO Master Calendar page:

http://gnso.icann.org/calendar/

Attendees

Cintra Sooknanan - ALAC

Susan Prosser - RrSG

Michael Young - Individual

Wilson Abigaba - RrSG

ICANN Staff

Berry Cobb

Nathalie Peregrine

Apology:

Don Blumenthal - RySG

Steve Metalitz - IPC

Avri Doria - NCSG

Liz Gasster - ICANN

Agenda:  

  1. Agenda Bashing (2 Min)
  2. Review Previous Week Action Items (20 Min)
    1. All Open Actions Reviewed & Closed
  3. New Business (5 Min)
  4. Review of Assigned Action Items (3 Min)

Open Action Items:

  1. Berry - 9 MAR - Schedule SO/AC WSWG Roadshow via Webinar (post Costa Rica) - COMPLETE 29 May
  2. Berry - 1 MAY - Complete v9.1 - COMPLETE
  3. Michael - 2 MAY - Complete v9.2 - COMPLETE
    1. Include hover definitions of highlighted terms
  4. Berry - 2 MAY - Promote to v9.5, send to list & to Wilson - COMPLETE
  5. Wilson - 7 MAY - Import v9.5 into Survey Tool - COMPLETE
  6. Berry - 9 MAY - Communicate to Beta Test pool of Survey Availability - COMPLETE

Current Key Milestones:

• Load survey questions into tool – 7 MAY 2012
• Internal Survey Test Control Group – 14 MAY 2012
• Evangelize SO & ACs, Webinar – MAY 2012, Post Costa Rica
• Submit Draft Survey – 14 MAY 2012
• Public comment period – 14 MAY 2012 (42 days min)
• Rework draft – MAY/JUNE 2012
• Submit to GNSO & release survey for 30 days – 30 JUNE 2012
• Review Survey results – JUL/AUG 2012
• Release Survey results – 31 AUG 2012
• Publish Final Report – 31 OCT 2012

Adobe Connect Chat Transcript:

Berry Cobb:Welcome to the 14 May 2012 WSWG Conference Call.

  Berry Cobb:Apologies for Don Blumenthal too.

  Nathalie  Peregrine:Avri Doria also sent her apology

  Berry Cobb:Michele NeylonBob BrasichDan SeymourJim GalvinNicolas AdamKristina MacGlenn McKnightNuno GarciaNorbert KleinEvan LeibovitchSteve ShengFrancisco AriasDave Piscitello

  Berry Cobb:13 volunteers

  Wilson Abigaba:the line is breaking

  Berry Cobb:Michael dropped from the line.

  Wilson Abigaba:perhaps the operator could disconnect me and call me back?

  Nathalie  Peregrine:if you would prefer Wilson, we can diall you back

  Nathalie  Peregrine:Michael would you like us to dial out to you?

  Nathalie  Peregrine:ok

  • No labels