## Final Election Electorate Members - 2017

## ALAC Rules of Procedure (RoP) Reference

19.10 The electorate for the final election will be the fifteen ALAC Members plus the five RALO chairs.

19.10.1 If a member of the electorate is a candidate, the RALO for his/her region will name a replacement for the purposes of the vote. This replacement must be approved by vote of the RALO according to its rules. If multiple electors must be replaced, the RALO shall identify which replacement serves in place of each replaced elector. Replacement electors retain that responsibility for the duration of the election.

19.10.2 If any ALAC seat is vacant at the time of the election, the RALO for the region represented by that seat will name a replacement for the purposes of the vote. This replacement must be approved by vote of the RALO according to its rules.

19.10.3 If a vote of a RALO Chair is to be directed by RALO membership, that decision and the nature of the direction require vote(s) of the RALO according to its rules.

19.10.4 ALAC Members, or any individual selected to replace an ALAC Member for the purposes of the vote, are encouraged to consult with the RALO from their region, but voting will however be undirected and votes must be confidentially cast in what the ALAC Member believes to be in the best interests of At-Large, the ALAC and ICANN.

19.10.5 If an elector for any reason knows that they will not be able to cast a vote through any of the approved methods, the elector may name someone to act as their proxy by informing the Chair of the BMSPC and At-Large Staff. That person may only cast a vote as explicitly directed by the elector

19.5 No member of the electorate (Paragraph 19.10) may simultaneously serve as a member of the BCEC.

Read the ALAC RoP here: http://tinyurl.com/ALAC-RoP-2016-09

## **Electorate Members**

The following individuals will be the electorate for the final election in the At-Large Board Director Selection Process (2017 Round)

	AFRALO	APRALO	EURALO	LACRALO	NARALO
ALAC Members	Tijani Ben Jemaa	Holly Raiche	Bastiaan Goslings	Fatima Cambronero (replacement electorate member of Leon Sanchez)	Evan Leibovitch (replacement electorate member of Alan Greenberg)
	Wafa Dahmani Zaafouri	Kaili Kan	Sebastien Bachollet	Alberto Soto	Garth Bruen
	Seun Ojedeji	Maureen Hilyard	Andrei Kolesnikov	Harold Arcos	Javier Rúa-Jovet
RALO Chairs	Aziz Hilali	Satish Babu	Olivier Crepin- Leblond	Humberto Carrasco	Glenn McKnight

## **Quick Links**

**Selection of Replacement Electorate Members**